Lurrie Bell Blues Had a Baby

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.5
4 ratings
Only 5 copies left
List Price: $16.98
Your Price: $15.28
You Save: $1.70 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  DLM 736

CD Details

  • Released: November 23, 1999
  • Label: Delmark


  • 1.Givin' Me A Hard Time
  • 2.Got My Eyes On You
  • 3.You're The One
  • 4.Rapid Transit
  • 5.Mean Black Spider
  • 6.Blues Had A Baby
  • 7.Lurrie's Walk
  • 8.Mean Old Frisco
  • 9.Five Long Years
  • 10.Who Do You Love
  • 11.Raised On The Blues
  • 12.I'll Be Your 44
  • 13.If I Had A Hammer
  • 14.Mary Had A Little Lamb
  • 15.Rollin' & Tumblin'

Product Description:

Personnel: Lurrie Bell (vocals, guitar); Joe Campagna, Joe Moss (guitar); Arthur Scott (harmonica); Harlan Terson (bass); Kenny Smith (drums).
Recorded at Riverside Studio, Chicago, Illinois. Includes liner notes by Scott Dirks.
Personnel: Lurrie Bell (vocals, guitar); Arthur Scott (harmonica); Kenny Smith (drums).
Liner Note Author: Scott Dirks.
Recording information: Riverside Studio, Chicago, IL (04/20/1995-11/22/1997).
Photographer: Susan Greenberg.
The blues of Lurrie Bell comes from a turbulent place, but there's no denying the man can play. This album brings together tracks from three different sessions, the bulk being held in 1997. Supported by a spartan rhythm section, Bell sprays kamikaze guitar licks over a bevy of old standards like "Five Long Years," "Who Do You Love," "Mean Old Frisco," and "You're the One." The last four songs on the album are the real treat; cut in 1995 at the Mercurial Son sessions, this is just Lurrie and his electric guitar running through raw, soulful, and sometimes whacked-out versions of everything from "Rollin' and Tumblin'" to "If I Had a Hammer." If you've wondered what all the fuss is about, grab this CD and turn on to the blues world of Lurrie Bell. ~ Cub Koda

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.5
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Lurrie Bell

Product Info:

  • UPC: 038153073626
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item