Memphis Slim An Introduction to Memphis Slim

List Price: $9.98
You Save: $5 (50% Off)
Rare & Hard-to-Find: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  ZVRF 61623

CD Details

  • Released: November 7, 2006
  • Label: Fuel 2000


  • 1.Lonesome
  • 2.Cold Blooded Woman
  • 3.One Man's Mad
  • 4.Let The Good Times Roll
  • 5.Creole
  • 6.What Is The Mare-Back
  • 7.Pigalle Love
  • 8.Four Walls
  • 9.It's Been Too Long
  • 10.Big Bertha
  • 11.I'm Lost Without You
  • 12.I'll Keep On Singing The Blues
  • 13.True Love
  • 14.Help Me Some
  • 15.Ain't Nobody's Business
  • 16.Born With The Blues
  • 17.Memphis Slim U.S.A.

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Bill Dahl.
Author: Bill Dahl.
One of the most revered blues pianist/vocalists of the 1940s, '50s, and '60s, the Tennessee native Memphis Slim (aka Peter Chatman) is well represented by this 16-track collection. Recorded during his later expatriate days in France, these sessions find Slim in fine form, whether settling into a groove on the rollicking "Help Me Some," cruising through the R&B-tinged "Lonesome," or bemoaning a lost love on the slow, sauntering "Four Walls." While there are many Memphis Slim compilations of varying quality available, this one admirably lives up to its title.
RadioIO Offer
Varese Sarabande
Rare & Hard-To-Find Audio CDs

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Product Groupings:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Memphis Slim

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 38,108
  • UPC: 030206162325
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item