Johnny Copeland An Introduction to Johnny Copeland

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
List Price: $13.98
You Save: $9 (64% Off)
Rare & Hard-to-Find: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  ZVRF 61594

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Label: Fuel 2000


  • 1.Down On Bending Knees
  • 2.Please Let Me Know
  • 3.Hear What I Said
  • 4.Late Hours
  • 5.I Need You Now
  • 6.Heebie Jeebies
  • 7.Just One More Time
  • 8.There's A Blessing
  • 9.May The Best Man Win
  • 10.Mama Told Me
  • 11.Your Game Is Working
  • 12.I'll Be Around
  • 13.Working Man's Blues
  • 14.Night Time (Parts 1 & 2)
  • 15.Coming To See About You
  • 16.Traveling Blues

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Bill Dahl.
An edited version of 2002's WORKING MAN'S BLUES, this best-of features the Texas blues singer and guitarist Johnny Copeland's ragged, appealing tenor on scorching R&B tracks like "Down on Bending Knees," Hear What I Said," and "Please Let Me Know." His stinging guitar leads are also in evidence, particularly on cuts like "Mama Told Me" and the instrumental "Late Hours." Though there's less emphasis on Copeland's instrumental work here than on pop and R&B-influenced song craft ("Heebie Jeebies" and "Your Game Is Working" resemble rock & roll radio hits), the comparative difference between these sides and Copeland's later work makes this set a fine early snapshot of one of Texas's best latter-day bluesmen.
Varese Sarabande
Rare & Hard-To-Find Audio CDs

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Product Groupings:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Johnny Copeland

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 24,588
  • UPC: 030206159424
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item