George Jones 16 Biggest Hits

Rating 4.7
24 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Item:  SNYL 741330
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: March 24, 2009
  • Label: Sony Legacy


  • 1.Picture of Me, A (Without You)
  • 2.What My Woman Can't Do
  • 3.The Grand Tour
  • 4.These Days (I Barely Get by)
  • 5.The Door
  • 6.Bartender's Blues
  • 7.He Stopped Loving Her Today
  • 8.If Drinkin' Don't Kill Me (Her Memory Will)
  • 9.Still Doin' Time
  • 10.I Always Get Lucky With You
  • 11.She's My Rock
  • 12.Wine Colored Roses
  • 13.The Right Left Hand
  • 14.Radio Lover
  • 15.King Is Gone, The (So Are You)
  • 16.Who's Gonna Fill Their Shoes

Product Description:

Also available in a 3-pack with JOHNNY CASH: 16 BIGGEST HITS and WILLIE NELSON: 16 BIGGEST HITS.
Recorded between 1972 and 1985. Includes liner notes by Arthur Levy.
All tracks have been digitally remastered using HDCD technology.
This is part of Legacy's 16 BIGGEST HITS series.
This is a compilation of Jones material that postdates the "Race Is On" and "White Lightnin'" years. 16 BIGGEST HITS concentrates exclusively on recordings from the '70s and '80s, proving that Ol' Possum lost not a bit of his luster as time moved on. "The Grand Tour," the title track from his 1973 album, is one of his finest heartbreak ballads ever, as he literally takes the listener on a walking tour of his emotional desolation. "Bartender's Blues" is best known to many by James Taylor's version, but guess whose take on the tune is superior. Jones' '70s classic "He Stopped Loving Her Today" is one of the finest country weepers ever recorded, and is a highlight of this collection. George's sense of humor is brought to the fore on the loopy "The King is Gone (So Are You)." 16 BIGGEST HITS is a well-rounded package chronicling an important phase in the career of country's greatest voice.
RadioIO Offer

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.7
Based on 24 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for George Jones

Product Info:

  • UPC: 886974133025
  • Shipping Weight: 0.10/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item