Pure Moods

by Various Artists
Pure Moods
19% OFF
LOW STOCK: Only 1 copy left
List Price: $12.98
Sale Price: $11.68
CYBER SALE: $10.51 Limited Time Only
You Save: $2.47 (19% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  VIR 42186
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
We cannot guarantee delivery in time for Christmas
But it's not too late for an e-mail Gift Certificate

CD Details

  • Released: July 1, 1997
  • Label: Virgin Records Us


  • 1.Return to Innocence - Enigma
  • 2.Orinoco Flow [Sail Away] - Enya
  • 3.Sweet Lullaby - Deep Forest
  • 4.Oxygene Part IV - Jean Michel Jarre
  • 5.X-Files Theme - DJ Dado (DADO Paranormal Activity mix)
  • 6.Tubular Bells Part 1 - Mike Oldfield
  • 7.Sadness - Enigma
  • 8.Adiemus - Adiemus
  • 9.Crockett's Theme - Jan Hammer
  • 10.Theme From "The Mission" - Ennio Morricone
  • 11.Main Title Theme "The Last Emperor" - David Byrne
  • 12.Yeha-Noha (Wishes of Happiness & Prosperity) - Sacred Spirits
  • 13.Fire Walk With Me (Theme From Twin Peaks) - Angelo Badalamenti
  • 14.Makambo - Geoffrey Oryema
  • 15.My Wife With Champagne Shoulders - Mark Isham
  • 16.Promise, The - Michael Nyman
  • 17.Lily Was Here - David A. Stewart / Candy Dulfer

Product Description:

Producers include: R. Gallo Salsotto, DJ Dado, Claus Zundel.
From the exotic world-music flavor of Enigma's "Return to Innocence" to Enya's weightless, ethereal "Orinoco Flow (Sail Away)," to the deeply moving "Theme From 'The Mission'" by Ennio Morricone, the songs on this compilation are mostly mood-enhancing instrumentals that complement each other perfectly.
With it's rich variety of material, PURE MOODS is the perfect album for those without multiple cd changers. It touches on the lightly jazzy (David A. Stewart's "Lily Was Here"), the strangely surreal (Angelo Badalamenti's "The Theme From Twin Peaks-Fire Walk With Me"), and the spiritual (Sacred Spirits' "Yeha-Noha [Wishes of Happiness & Prosperity]"). Artfully arranged and thoughtfully compiled, PURE MOODS is a deeply satisfying collection of atmospheric music.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 119,405
  • UPC: 724384218621
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD: