David Arkenstone Visionary: The Ultimate Narada Collection (2-CD)

Visionary: The Ultimate Narada Collection (2-CD)
9 ratings
Price: $16.18
List Price: $17.98
You Save: $1.80 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  377H5
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: January 29, 2002
  • Label: Narada

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Papillon
  • 2.The Magic Forest
  • 3.Night Wind
  • 4.City in the Clouds
  • 5.The Great Wall
  • 6.Under the Canopy
  • 7.A Thousand Small Gold Bells
  • 8.Heartfire
  • 9.Dark Dunes
  • 10.Rendezvous
  • 11.The North Wind
  • 12.Ride into Midnight

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.The Journey Begins
  • 2.Chosen Voices
  • 3.Ballet
  • 4.Ancient Legend
  • 5.Inshallah
  • 6.Trail of Tears
  • 7.Voices of the Anasazi
  • 8.Another Star in the Sky
  • 9.Dance in the Desert
  • 10.The Temple of Vaal
  • 11.Valley in the Clouds
  • 12.Desert Ride
  • 13.The Southern Cross

Product Description:

Personnel includes: David Arkenstone (various instruments); Dan Chase (percussion).
Compilation producers: Mike Bailey, Dan Harjung.
Includes liner notes by Terry Wood.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
Liner Note Authors: David Arkenstone; Terry Wood.
David Arkenstone has parlayed his bold approach to sonic landscaping, his penchant for ambient, world, and pop music flavors, and his skill with both traditional instruments and computerized music-making into a long, impressive discography. BEST OF skims the cream from some of Arkenstone's strongest Narada releases, including QUEST OF THE DREAM WARRIOR and VALLEY OF THE CLOUDS. At only 10 songs, BEST OF doesn't indicate the breadth and scope of Arkenstone's achievements, but the well-selected track list does a fine job of introducing the mulit-instrumentalist/composer's grand vision.
Arkenstone's mix of atmospheric synth textures, guitars, and global rhythms and melodies, can be heard to excellent effect via quiet and reflective pieces ("Another Star in the Sky"), pictures of exotic locations ("Under the Canopy"), Middle Eastern laments ("The Magic Forest"), and dark, ethereal grooves ("City in the Clouds"). Arkenstone's diverse directions are unified by lush production, cinematic atmospheres, and epic sweep. Listeners interested in a more comprehensive survey should pick up 2002's two-disc VISIONARY: THE ULTIMATE NARADA COLLECTION, but BEST OF is a great place to start looking into the music of this important New Age figure.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 9 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for David Arkenstone

Product Info

  • UPC: 724381162729
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)