Gotta Let This Hen Out! (Live)

Gotta Let This Hen Out! (Live)
10% OFF
Rating 5.0
2 ratings
List Price: $11.98
Your Price: $10.78
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  YEP 2617
on most orders of $75
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Yep Roc Records

Entertainment Reviews:

Melody Maker - 7/8/95, p.34
"...many...of Hitchcock's best tracks, performed with a muscularity that would have hugely benefited some of the studio versions..."


  • Buy for $0.991.Sometimes I Wish I Was a Pretty Girl
  • Buy for $0.992.Kingdom of Love
  • Buy for $0.993.Acid Bird
  • Buy for $0.994.The Cars She Used To Drive
  • Buy for $1.295.My Wife and My Dead Wife
  • Buy for $0.996.Brenda's Iron Sledge
  • Buy for $0.997.The Fly
  • Buy for $0.998.Only the Stones Remain
  • Buy for $0.999.Egyptian Cream
  • Buy for $0.9910.Leppo and the Jooves
  • Buy for $0.9911.America
  • Buy for $0.9912.Heaven
  • Buy for $0.9913.Listening To the Higsons
  • Buy for $0.9914.The Face of Death
  • Buy for $0.9915.If You Were a Priest
  • Buy for $0.9916.Freeze
  • Buy for $0.9917.I'm Only You
  • Buy for $0.9918.Unsettled
  • Buy for $0.9919.Egyptian Cream

Product Description:

Tracks 7-9 were not included on the original vinyl release of GOTTA LET THIS HEN OUT!, and were added as bonus tracks to the first CD issue in 1986.
Robyn Hitchcock & The Egyptians: Robyn Hitchcock (vocals, guitar, bass); Roger Jackson (keyboards); Andy Metcalfe (bass, background vocals, drums); Morris Windsor (drums, guitar).
Recorded live at The Marquee, London, England on April 27, 1985. Originally released on Relativity. Includes liner notes by Grant Alden.
Robyn Hitchcock & the Egyptians: Robyn Hitchcock (vocals, guitar); Andy Metcalfe (vocals, bass instrument); Roger Jackson (keyboards); Morris Windsor (drums).
Audio Remasterers: Donal Whelan; Charlie Francis.
Recorded live in London in 1985, GOTTA LET THIS HEN OUT! found a fully revitalized Robyn Hitchcock rolling along swimmingly with a band just beginning a long and fruitful roll. One previous studio album with the Egyptians, FEGMANIA! announced them in name, but the intervening time spent touring brought them to a cohesion in spirit as well. Hitchcock draws from his Soft Boys catalog ("Kingdom Of Love," "Only The Stones Remain," and "Leppo And The Jooves") as well as each of his own solo releases.
Notably, the band brings spark and power to "The Cars She Used To Drive" and "America" which had first appeared on GROOVY DECAY, the album which had so demoralized Hitchcock that he took a sabbatical from the music business. It's rare for a band to record a live album this early in their career. Hearing these results, however, it's apparent that Robyn Hitchcock and The Egyptians did the right thing.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info:

  • UPC: 634457261723
  • Shipping Weight: 0.10/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item