Gang Starr Mass Appeal: The Best of Gang Starr

Mass Appeal: The Best of Gang Starr
16 ratings
Price: $24.28
List Price: $26.98
You Save: $2.70 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  377CX
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: December 26, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Virgin Records Us


  • 1.Manifest
  • 2.Step in the Arena
  • 3.Check the Technique
  • 4.Code of the Streets
  • 5.Just to Get a Rep
  • 6.Skills
  • 7.Now You're Mine
  • 8.Ex-Girl to the Next Girl
  • 9.Royalty
  • 10.Soliloquy of Chaos
  • 11.Royalty
  • 12.Lovesick
  • 13.Above the Clouds
  • 14.Take It Personal
  • 15.B.Y.S.
  • 16.B.Y.S.
  • 17.Put up or Shut Up
  • 18.The Militia
  • 19.Natural - (Bonus Track)
  • 20.Tha Squeeze - (Bonus Track)

Product Description:

Undoubtedly one of the most respected, influential, and consistently tight DJ/MC combos in the history of hip-hop, Guru and Premier have evolved from an afro-centric, break-heavy duo in the vein of Eric B & Rakim to legendarily versatile veterans with almost 20 years in the game. The untouchable one-two punch of DJ Premier's street-level beats and Guru's signature smoothed-out voice leaves an army of producers and lyricists in their shadows. Though just a small sampling of the group's output, the 16 classics that make up the greatest-hits compilation, MASS APPEAL, prove that Gang Starr's body of work--which never once pandered to commercialism at the expense of artistic vision--has irrevocably raised the bar of East Coast hip-hop to a level that most newer acts can only dream of reaching.
DVD Features:
DVD Includes:
Music Videos:
1. Step In The Arena
2. Just To Get Rep
3. Ex-Girl To The Next Girl
4. Take It Personal
5. Code Of The Streets
6. Mass Appeal
7. The Militia (Feat. Big Shug, Freddie Foxxx)
8. Full Clip
9. Discipline (Feat. Total)
10. Nice Girl, Wrong Place (Feat. Boy Big)
11. Skills

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 16 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Gang Starr

Product Info

  • UPC: 724359849607
  • Shipping Weight: 0.29/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)