BoDeans Love & Hope & Sex & Dreams (2-CD)

Love & Hope & Sex & Dreams (2-CD)
32 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
Price: $23.22
List Price: $24.98
You Save: $1.76 (7% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  X3GH
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: March 10, 2009
  • Label: Rhino

Entertainment Reviews:

Record Collector (magazine) - p.80
4 stars out of 5 -- "[T]heir singular songs were full of contagious rockabilly riffs, immediately engaging vocal harmonies, twangy guitars, slinky grooves and a genre-melding sound that's the essence of rock'n'roll."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.She's A Runaway
  • 2.Fadeaway
  • 3.Still The Night
  • 4.Rickshaw Riding
  • 5.Angels
  • 6.Misery
  • 7.The Strangest Kind
  • 8.Say You Will
  • 9.Ultimately Fine
  • 10.That's All
  • 11.Lookin' For Me Somewhere
  • 12.Try And Try
  • 13.Sail Away [Demo] - (previously unreleased)
  • 14.Amen [Demo] - (previously unreleased)
  • 15.Small Town Ways [Demo] - (previously unreleased)
  • 16.Janey - (previously unreleased)
  • 17.Turn Your Radio On [Demo] - (previously unreleased)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Small Town Ways
  • 2.The Strangest Kind
  • 3.Oh Stella
  • 4.Don't You Just Know
  • 5.Rickshaw Riding
  • 6.Still The Night
  • 7.Amen
  • 8.Janey
  • 9.Be My Girl
  • 10.Say You Will
  • 11.Heart Of America
  • 12.Misery
  • 13.Not So Long Ago
  • 14.She's A Runaway
  • 15.Try And Try
  • 16.Celia
  • 17.Home Again

Product Description:

The BoDeans: Kurt Neumann, Sammy Llanas (vocals, guitar); Bob Griffin (bass); Guy Hoffman (drums).
Additional personnel: T-Bone Burnett (guitar); Mitchell Froom (organ); Alex Acuna (percussion).
Recorded at Sunset Sound Factory, Hollywood, California.
BoDeans: Bob Griffing, Sam Llanas, Kurt Neumann, Guy Hoffman.
Personnel: Mitchell Froom (organ); Alex Acu¤a (percussion).
Audio Mixer: David Tickle.
On their 1986 debut, LOVE & HOPE & SEX & DREAMS, the BoDeans established themselves as one of the Midwest's preeminent rock bands. Fronted by singer/guitarists Sammy Llanas and Kurt Neumann, the Wisconsin-based ensemble garnered accolades for its earnest, no-frills approach, as best exemplified by the lively "Still the Night" and the carefree "Angels." The album also benefits from top-notch production by renowned knob-twiddler T-Bone Burnett, who knows how to gild the ensemble's rootsy tendencies with just enough pop gloss. For those exploring the BoDeans' discography, LOVE & HOPE & SEX & DREAMS is the natural place to begin.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 32 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for BoDeans

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 100,186
  • UPC: 081227987534
  • Shipping Weight: 0.28/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)