Rev. James Cleveland Having Church (Live)

Having Church (Live)
7 ratings
Only 4 copies left
Sale: $17.08
SUPER SAVINGS: $15.62 Limited Time Only
List Price: $18.98
You Save: $3.36 (18% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  X3G5
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1990
  • Label: Savoy Records


  • Buy for $0.991.Introduction
  • Buy for $0.992.What Shall I Do
  • Buy for $0.993.Somehow I Made It
  • Buy for $0.994.God Leads His Children
  • Buy for $0.995.Introduction
  • Buy for $0.996.God Is Taking Us Away
  • Buy for $0.997.Somebody's Knocking (Part 1)
  • Buy for $0.998.Somebody's Knocking (Part 2)
  • Buy for $0.999.Introduction
  • Buy for $0.9910.I'm Saved
  • Buy for $0.9911.Introduction
  • Buy for $0.9912.We Give You The Praise
  • Buy for $0.9913.Ready When Jesus Comes
  • Buy for $0.9914.It's Good To Go Back
  • Buy for $0.9915.Songs Of Praises
  • Buy for $0.9916.My Hope Is Built On Thee

Product Description:

Full performer name: Rev. James Cleveland & The Southern California Community Choir.
Personnel includes: Rev. James Cleveland, Leslie Parham, Rev. Calvin Bernard Rhone, Cassietta George, Lavora Wilson, Wayne Anthony (vocals); Edna Tatum (spoken vocals); Kurt Carr (keyboards).
Personnel: James Cleveland (vocals); LaVora Wilson, Dwight Swiney, Herman Ludlow, Wayne Anthony , Betty Griffin Keller, Michael Neal, Cleo Kennedy, Rev. Calvin Bernard Rhone, Cassietta George (vocals); James Perry (strings, horns); Joey Jones, Kurt Carr (keyboards); James Galloway (drums).
Recording information: Record Plant, Los Angeles, CA.
Directors: Stan Lee; Alonzo Atkins; Rev. Quincy Fielding, Jr.; Rev. Calvin Bernard Rhone.
A posthumous Grammy winner, this 1990 album by the most influential male gospel performer of the post-war era was recorded live, which is both its strength and its weakness. As expected, the performances--either by the gruff-voiced Cleveland, the Southern California Community Choir, or guest vocalists Herman Jones and Lavora Wilson (heard at their sanctified best on the two-part "Somebody's Knocking")--are electrifying. Unfortunately, they're so electrifying that the congregation's testifying occasionally drowns out the music. With that reservation, highly recommended.
HAVING CHURCH was Rev. James Cleveland's final recording. It includes "God Leads His Children," which features former Caravans singer Cassietta George, and "What Shall I Do," in which Rev. Cleveland prophesizes his own death.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 7 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Rev. James Cleveland

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 70,588
  • UPC: 021401709927
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)