J. Geils Band Showtime (EMI) (Live)

Showtime (EMI) (Live)
16 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $6.09 Limited Time Only
List Price: $6.99
You Save: $0.90 (13% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  37798
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: EMI Special Products


  • 1.Jus' Can't Stop Me
  • 2.Just Can't Wait
  • 3.Till the Walls Come Tumblin' Down
  • 4.Sanctuary
  • 5.I'm Falling
  • 6.Love Rap
  • 7.Love Stinks
  • 8.Stoop Down #39
  • 9.I Do
  • 10.Centerfold
  • 11.Land of a Thousand Dances

Product Description:

J. Geils Band include: Peter Wolf (vocals).
Recorded live in Detroit, Michigan, 1982.
R&B-based blues-rock band J. Geils Band discovered relatively unlikely success in the early 1980s, peaking with the #1 pop hit "Centerfold." SHOWTIME!, culled from a live concert in Detroit in 1982, captures both sides of the band, the gritty and the glamorous, ending in a frenzy of the Motown-reflecting "I Do," the pure-bubblegum fun of the abovementioned "Centerfold," and the band's unbridled take on Wilson Pickett's classic "Land of a Thousand Dances."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 16 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 87,613
  • UPC: 724353682125
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)