Luther Vandross The Essential Luther Vandross 3.0 (Limited Edition) (3-CD)

The Essential Luther Vandross 3.0 (Limited
2 ratings
SALE: $22.48
Unavailable: Sold Out
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
sku:  37724
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released: August 26, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Sony Legacy

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Any Love
  • 2.So Amazing
  • 3.Wait For Love
  • 4.Power Of Love / Love Power
  • 5.For You To Love
  • 6.I (Who Have Nothing) - (featuring Martha Wash)
  • 7.Anyone Who Had A Heart
  • 8.A House Is Not A Home
  • 9.Never Too Much
  • 10.Since I Lost My Baby
  • 11.Stop To Love
  • 12.It's Over Now
  • 13.Your Secret Love
  • 14.Superstar
  • 15.Here And Now

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Knocks Me Off My Feet
  • 2.Goin' Out Of My Head
  • 3.If Only For One Night
  • 4.Creepin'
  • 5.She's So Good to Me
  • 6.Give Me The Reason
  • 7.She Loves Me Back
  • 8.The Night I Fell In Love
  • 9.If This World Were Mine - (featuring Cheryl Lynn)
  • 10.Don't Want To Be A Fool
  • 11.There's Nothing Better Than Love - (featuring Gregory Hines)
  • 12.How Many Times Can We Say Goodbye - (featuring Dionne Warwick)
  • 13.Love The One You're With
  • 14.Endless Love - (featuring Mariah Carey)
  • 15.I Want The Night To Stay

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.My Sensitivity (Gets In The Way)
  • 2.Are You Gonna Love Me
  • 3.I'm Gonna Start Today
  • 4.Love Me Again
  • 5.Crazy Love
  • 6.Love Don't Love You Anymore
  • 7.Dance With My Father

Product Description:

Personnel: Luther Vandross, Martha Wash, Cheryl Lynn, Dionne Warwick, Mariah Carey (vocals); Doc Powell, Georg Wadenius, Paul Jackson, Jr. (guitar);
Nat Adderley, Jr. (piano, keyboards, synthesizer); Marcus Miller (keyboards, synthesizer, bass, background vocals); John "Skip" Anderson (synthesizer, programming); Anthony Jackson, Tinker Barfield (bass); Yogi Horton, Buddy Williams (drums); Steve Croon (bongos, congas); Paulinho Da Costa (congas, percussion, chimes); Bashiri Johnson, Michael White (percussion); Jason Miles (programming); Fonzi Thornton, Phil Perry, Phillip Ingram, Ava Cherry, Cissy Houston, Lisa Fisher, Darlene Love, Tawatha Agee (background vocals).
Producers: Luther Vandross, Marcus Miller, Nat Adderley, Jr., Walter Afanasieff.
Compilation producers: Leo Sacks, Ray Bardani.
Recorded between 1982 & 1996. Includes liner notes by OJ Lima.
This is part of the "Essential Collection" series.
Personnel: Luther Vandross (vocals); Marcus Miller (vocals, keyboards, synthesizer, bass guitar); Brenda White-King, Charlotte Crossley, David Lasley, Tamira C. Sanders, Genobia Jeter, Phillip Ballou, Jim Gilstrap, Johnny Britt, Lisa Fischer, Lynn Davis , Patti Austin, Paulette McWilliams, Phillip Ingram, Tawatha Agee, Robin Clark (vocals); Doc Powell, Georg "Jojje" Wadenius, Paul Jackson, Jr. (guitar); Nat Adderley, Jr. (piano, keyboards, synthesizer); Ed Walsh (synthesizer); Anthony Jackson (bass guitar); Yogi Horton, Buddy Williams (drums); Steve Kroon (congas, bongos); Paulinho Da Costa (congas, percussion, wind chime); Errol Crusher Bennett, Bashiri Johnson (percussion).
Additional personnel: Cheryl Lynn , Sybil Thomas, Cindy Mizelle, Cissy Houston, Darlene Love, Fonzi Thornton, Pat Joyner, Myrna Smith-Schilling, Alfa Anderson, Phil Perry, Ava Cherry, Michelle Cobbs (vocals).
Audio Mixers: Dana Jon Chappelle; Michael Brauer; Ray Bardani.
Photographers: Matthew Rolston; Norman Jean Roy.
Arrangers: Leon Pendarvis; Luther Vandross; Marcus Miller; Nat Adderley, Jr.; Paul Riser; Walter Afanasieff.
This collection documents the two-decades-plus recording career of R&B icon Luther Vandross. Even before he started putting out records under his own name, he was a first-call session singer (he's the one who created and sang the chorus hook on David Bowie's "Young Americans," for just one example). Throughout the '80s and the '90s, he was (both commercially and aesthetically) one of the most consistently successful R&B singer/songwriter/producers. This healthy two-disc selection of highlights from the impressive Vandross catalogue moves deftly from heartfelt ballads ("A House is Not a Home") to percolating, poppy numbers ("Never Too Much"), spotlighting the man's mellifluous voice and tasteful phrasing at each turn. This is quite clearly the definitive career summary for this deeply influential R&B titan.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Luther Vandross

Product Info

  • UPC: 886973458020
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)