UGK Dirty Money

Dirty Money
30 ratings
Price: $7.19
List Price: $7.99
You Save: $0.80 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  376Y3
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: Jive

Entertainment Reviews:

Vibe - 12/01, p.194
3.5 discs out of 5 - "...When the duo raps over trunk-rattlin' beats and dense, slow-noddin', bluesy soundscapes...their swaggering flow is still seductive..."


  • Buy for $0.991.Let Me See It
  • Buy for $0.992.Choppin' Blades
  • Buy for $0.993.Look at Me
  • Buy for $0.994.Ain't That a B***h (Ask Yourself) - (featuring Devin)
  • Buy for $0.995.Gold Grill - (featuring 8Ball / MJG)
  • Buy for $0.996.PA N***a
  • Buy for $0.997.Holdin' Na - (featuring C-Note)
  • Buy for $0.998.Don't Say S**t - (featuring Big Gipp)
  • Buy for $0.999.Dirty Money
  • Buy for $0.9910.Like a Pimp - (featuring Jucy J/DJ Paul)
  • Buy for $0.9911.Pimpin' Ain't No Illusion - (featuring Kool Ace / Too Short)
  • Buy for $0.9912.Take It Off - (bonus track)
  • Buy for $0.9913.Wood Wheel - (bonus track)
  • Buy for $0.9914.Money, H***s & Power - (featuring Jermaine Dupri)

Product Description:

UGK: Pimp C, Bun B.
Additional personnel includes: Kool Ace, Too Short, Devin The Dude, C-Note, Juicy J, DJ Paul, Jermaine Dupri, UGK, Eightball, MJG, Big Gipp.
Producers: N.O. Joe, Pimp C, J. Bido, Jermaine Dupri.
Recorded in Atlanta, Georgia and Houston, Texas.
A year after tasting mainstream success with Jigga on his hit single "Big Pimpin'" and five years after their definitive RIDIN' DIRTY, Port Author, Texas's own Underground Kingz (Pimp C and Bun-B) re-formed for their fourth major label release, 2001's DIRTY MONEY. With deep-fried southern funkadelic production that utilizes booming bass-lines, wah guitar riffs, and an array of compressed drum tracks, Pimp C's beatwork provides the ideal backdrop to the duo's back-and-forth lyrical onslaught. Largely overlooked (both commercially and critically) and under-promoted at the time of its release, DIRTY MONEY has stood the test of time and, in years since, has come to represent the best of that pure Dirty South G-Crunk before the region and its various subgenres became commercial goldmines. DIRTY MONEY features a thick guestlist that includes Eightball & MJG, Big Gipp of the Goodie Mob, Juicy J and DJ Paul of Three 6 Mafia, Kool Ace, Too $hort, Jermaine Dupri, and Devin the Dude.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 30 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for UGK

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 89,508
  • UPC: 012414167323
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)