UGK 4Life
25 ratings
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 33509
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Jive

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - p.86
3.5 stars out of 5 -- 'Da Game Been Good to Me' reminds us what rap lost with Pimp C's death: one of its most musical and melodic MCs, with a thick drawl and a knack for wildly elongating words..."
Spin - p.98
"UGK 4 LIFE is a fitting capper to this Texas duo's storied career -- nothing groundbreaking, just funky, rough-hewn, celebratory tracks."
Blender (Magazine)
4 stars out of 5 -- "The languid beats are hazy with heat-distortion organs...the spirit is carefree....Pimp excelled at scowling, bawdy boasts, and he creates his own eulogy here..."
Pitchfork (Website) - "Bun-B's performance is a masterwork of nuance here, sounding doubled even when it's obvious he's not..."


  • 1.Intro
  • 2.Still On The Grind - (featuring Raheem DeVaughn)
  • 3.Everybody Wanna Ball
  • 4.Feelin' You
  • 5.Pimp & The Bun, The - (featuring Ronald Isley)
  • 6.She Luv It
  • 7.7th Street Interlude
  • 8.Swishas & Erb - (featuring Sleepy Brown)
  • 9.Purse Come First - (featuring Big Gipp)
  • 10.Harry A**Hole - (featuring Lil' Boosie / Webbie)
  • 11.Used To Be - (featuring E-40/8Ball / MJG/B-Legit / Eightball & MJG)
  • 12.Steal Your Mind - (featuring Too Short / Snoop Dogg)
  • 13.Texas Ave. Interlude
  • 14.Hard As Hell - (featuring Akon)
  • 15.Da Game Been Good To Me
  • 16.Outro

Product Description:

Personnel: Rick Marcel (guitar).
Audio Mixers: Mike Mo; Mike Dean ; Leslie Brathwaite.
Recording information: Chung King Studios, New York, NY; Legacy Recording Studios, New York, NY; M.A.D. Studios, Houston, TX; Maximedia Studios, Dallas, TX; Silent Sound Recording Studios, Atlanta, GA; Swagger Studios, Los Angeles, CA; Trill Cave Studios, Port Arthur, TX.
Photographers: Clay Patrick McBride; Keith Bardin; Pam Francis.
A unique memorial to Pimp C, who died in December 2007, UGK 4 LIFE doesn't smother the duo's swan song in posthumous sentiment. (There's a foreboding proclamation from Pimp C during the intro that he and Bun B are "back from the dead.") But from there, his surviving partner and production team let the music--and familiar themes of sex and other forms of indulgent relaxation--take center stage. Apart from inviting a revaluation of the late rapper's underrated soulfulness, 4 LIFE serves as a testament to UGK's trademark smoothness, which, on their final collaboration, evokes what the Ohio Players might sound like if they were updated for the hip-hop generation.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 25 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for UGK

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 77,053
  • UPC: 889853350926
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

R&B: Gangsta / Hardcore Music Categories:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)