T-Pain Thr33 Ringz

Thr33 Ringz
42 ratings
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 33477
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Jive

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - p.90
3.5 stars out of 5 -- "THR33 RINGZ shows what sets T-Pain apart. He's an inventive producer, enveloping radio-friendly hooks in Auto-Tune wackiness."
Entertainment Weekly - p.72
"T-Pain winds up with 'Keep Going,' a plodding ballad that proves he can record without any noticeable electronic crutches."
Blender (Magazine) - p.82
4 stars out of 5 -- "[H]e has kept his sound fresh with a bottomless bag of hooks and a grainy rasp that the computers can't buff away."


  • 1.Welcome To the Thr33 Rings Intro
  • 2.Ringleader Man
  • 3.Chopped N Skrewed
  • 4.Take a Ride (Skit) - (featuring Eddie Griffin)
  • 5.Freeze
  • 6.Blowing Up
  • 7.Can't Believe It
  • 8.It Ain't Me - (featuring T.I.)
  • 9.Feed the Lions (Skit) - (featuring Eddie Griffin)
  • 10.Therapy
  • 11.Long Lap Dance
  • 12.Reality Show - (featuring Raheem DeVaughn / Jay Lyriq)
  • 13.Keep Going
  • 14.Superstar Lady - (featuring Young Cash)
  • 15.Change
  • 16.Digital
  • 17.Karaoke

Product Description:

Composer/Lyricist: T-Pain.
Personnel: Francesco Romano (guitar); Johnnie "Smurf" Smith (keyboards).
Audio Mixer: Fabian Marasciullo.
Recording information: Battery Studios, New York, NY; Chalice Recording Studio, Los Angeles, CA; Chevy Shack Studios, Atlanta, GA; Hot Beats Recording Studios, Atlanta, GA; Phase Recording & Media, White Plains, MD; The Hit Factory Criteria, Miami, FL; The Ludaplex, Atlanta, GA; The Record Plant, Los Angeles, CA.
Photographers: Mike Schmelling; Dean Karr.
Arranger: T-Pain.
In the year since his number-one second album, EPIPHANY, the celebrated "Rappa Ternt Sanga" has all but solidified his spot as the most prolific guest hook-provider in the hip-hop/R&B world, outpacing both Lil Wayne and label boss Akon. On his bombastic third solo release, THR33 RINGZ, the Florida native does on his own what he does best on others' records, as he lets his unique vocal stylings run wild alongside an impressive guestlist of heavyhitters.
Utilizing the vocoder talk-box on virtually every track, T-Pain fluctuates between boastful posturing ("Ringleader Man"), tongue-in-cheek commentary on the trappings of the nightlife (the humorous "Chopped N Skrewed" and "It Ain't Me"), and seductive sweet nothings. On "Can't Believe It," he entices a prospective love-interest with claims that he "could put you in a log cabin somewhere in Aspen" or "in a mansion somewhere in Wis-canson." Kanye West, T.I., Chris Brown, Diddy, Mary J. Blige, and Ludacris are just a few of the big names on hand.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.9
Based on 42 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for T-Pain

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 73,820
  • UPC: 889853347728
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

R&B: Rap Music Categories:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)