Souls of Mischief 93 'Til Infinity

93 'Til Infinity
73 ratings
Only 7 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $7.16 Limited Time Only
List Price: $8.98
You Save: $1.82 (20% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  376WC
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: September 21, 1993
  • Originally Released: 1993
  • Label: Jive


  • 1.Let 'Em Know
  • 2.Live and Let Live
  • 3.That's When Ya Lost
  • 4.A Name I Call Myself
  • 5.Disseshowedo
  • 6.What a Way to Go Out
  • 7.Never No More
  • 8.93 'Til Infinity
  • 9.Limitations
  • 10.Anything Can Happen
  • 11.Make Your Mind Up
  • 12.Batting Practice
  • 13.Tell Me Who Profits
  • 14.Outro

Product Description:

Souls Of Mischief: Opio, Tajai, Phesto (rap); A-Plus (DJ).
Additional personnel: Pep Love, Del Tha Funkee Homosapien, Casual (rap, vocals); Bill Ortiz (trumpet); Domino, Jay Biz, Kwam, Snupe (background vocals).
Recorded at Hyde Street Studios, San Fransisco, California.
All songs written co-written by members of Souls Of Mischief. Contains 10 samples including "Fakin' The Funk" (as performed by Main Source), "We're A Winner" (as performed by Curtis Mayfield), "Skydive" (as performed by Freddie Hubbard) and "Knowledge" (as performed by Gangstarr).
Personnel: Casual (vocals, background vocals); Bill Ortiz (trumpet); A Plus (scratches); Domino, Jay Biz, Pep Love (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Chris Trevett; Domino; A Plus ; Matt Kelley.
Recording information: Hyde Street Studios, San Francisco, CA.
Unknown Contributor Roles: Del the Funky Homosapien; Phesto; A Plus ; Opio; Tajai.
With Oakland's fabled Heiroglyphics Crew, the pieces were often illogically greater than the sum of its parts. "Batting Practice," deeply cut into Souls of Mischief's hazily stunning 1993 debut, 93 TIL INFINITY, features the perfect metaphor for and exhibition of the four-member troupe's relaxed and natural flow. The true team of A-Plus, Opio, Phesto, and Tajai (one half of the original Heiroglyphics) traded rhymes so seamlessly, it often felt as if they were one MC. The title track (and hit single) would become a late Golden Age classic with its blissed-out beat and hedonistically tumbling turns of phrase.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 73 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Souls of Mischief

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 99,287
  • UPC: 012414151421
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)