Mystikal Prince of the South...The Hits

Prince of the South...The Hits
5 ratings
Only 4 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $7.53 Limited Time Only
List Price: $8.99
You Save: $1.46 (16% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  376WA
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Jive


  • Buy for $0.991.Here I Go
  • Buy for $1.292.Shake Ya Ass - (featuring Pharrell Williams)
  • Buy for $0.993.Danger (Been So Long) - (featuring Nivea)
  • Buy for $0.994.P***y Pop - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $0.995.Bouncin' Back (Bumpin' Me Against the Wall) - (featuring Pharrell Williams)
  • Buy for $0.996.If It Ain't Live, It Ain't Me
  • Buy for $0.997.The Man Right Chea
  • Buy for $0.998.I Smell Smoke
  • Buy for $0.999.Y'All Ain't Ready Yet
  • Buy for $0.9910.Tarantula - (featuring Butch Cassidy)
  • Buy for $0.9911.Hypno - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $0.9912.Jump
  • Buy for $0.9913.Murder 2 - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $0.9914.That's the N***a

Product Description:

Personnel: Mystikal ; Nivea, Pharrell Williams, Butch Cassidy.
Audio Mixer: Brian Stanley .
Audio Remasterer: Chaz Harper.
Recording information: Circle House Studios, Miami, FL.
Illustrator: Dajuan Austin.
Photographer: Daniel Hastings.
With PRINCE OF THE SOUTH...THE HITS, rapper Mystikal reaffirms his status as one of hip-hop's most distinctive and popular voices. This best-of collection presents 12 of the most memorable tracks from the New Orleans-based artist's best-selling albums (MIND OF MYSTIKAL, UNPREDICTABLE, GHETTO FABULOUS, and others).
For the uninitiated, this is a perfect way to discover Mystikal in all of his seemingly contradictory glory--hyper-aggressive vocals placed on top of tender, funky grooves. Of course, the rapper's most recognizable hits came compliments of producers the Neptunes, whose melodic grooves helped to turn Mystikal into a worldwide sensation with "Shake Ya A**," "Danger (Been So Long)," "Bouncin' Back (Bumpin' Me Against the Wall)," and more. Other standout tracks include the Scott Storch-produced "Tarantula" and KLC's "That's the N***a." For the already converted, two new singles (the up-tempo "P***y Pop" and "Hypno") are included to whet listeners' appetites for the next release.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Mystikal

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 26,235
  • UPC: 828765370820
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)