Future Pluto 3D

Pluto 3D
17 ratings
Only 5 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $7.16 Limited Time Only
List Price: $8.98
You Save: $1.82 (20% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  67EJD
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: November 27, 2012
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: Epic

Entertainment Reviews:

Q (Magazine) - p.103
3 stars out of 5 -- "[T]his expanded reboot represents a chance to get familiar with an intriguing talent."


  • 1.The Future Is Now
  • 2.You Deserve It
  • 3.First Class Flights
  • 4.Jealous
  • 5.Turn on the Lights
  • 6.Straight Up
  • 7.My
  • 8.Same Damn Time - (remix, featuring Ludacris / Diddy)
  • 9.Neva End [Remix] - (remix, featuring Kelly Rowland)
  • 10.Tony Montana - (featuring Drake)
  • 11.Magic [Remix] - (remix, featuring T.I.)
  • 12.Homicide - (featuring Snoop Dogg)
  • 13.I'm Trippin - (featuring Juicy J)
  • 14.Parachute - (featuring R. Kelly)
  • 15.Long Live the Pimp - (featuring Trae Tha Truth)
  • 16.Astronaut Chick
  • 17.Permanent Scar
  • 18.Truth Gonna Hurt You

Product Description:

Recording information: 11th Street Studio, Atlanta, GA; Boom Boom Room, Burbank, CA; Chalice Recording Studios, Los Angeles, CA; Triangle Sound Studios, Atlanta, GA.
An Atlanta rapper with ties to OutKast, Future is a true ATLien, mumbling his way through infectious hooks and frequently drenching his vocals in Auto-Tune, not to correct the pitch but to further muddle and murk his delivery. It was the perfect complement for YC's snarky vocals on his hit "Racks," and it made for an excellent centerpiece for "Tony Montana," Future's own mixtape hit that, landing on his official debut here, still sounds like a draggy and dark David Banner cut made with both the syrup sippers and the goth kids in mind. In other words, the man is either "niche" or "limited" depending on your viewpoint, but this scattershot yet uniquely attractive debut does an excellent job of swaying listeners toward "niche" by keeping the guest list purposeful and the production varied. Good luck defining yourself on any track R. Kelly is going to declare his comeback, and yet Future's grand rollout goes from an everyday intro into Kellsville within two tracks, although "Parachute" ("because I am going down on ya") is a true highlight and there's little reason to ease fans into an album that's like a T-Pain-ish circus at half tempo. T.I. and Juicy J offer worthy catch phrases and better choruses on their cuts before the chilled and biographical "Truth Gonna Hurt You" appears like halftime, conveniently splitting the album as the pattern begins again. Breaking up the hooky solo numbers on part two are great Drake, Trae tha Truth, and Snoop Dogg features, and by the end of it all, Future comes off as a memorable name in spite of his narrow style. Pluto is fat and redundant at 15 tracks, but it delivers whenever you desire that purple and woozy, Cudi-meets-Khalifa flavor. ~ David Jeffries

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 17 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Future

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 101,364
  • UPC: 887654255426
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)