Danny Elfman Silver Linings Playbook [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]

Silver Linings Playbook [Original Motion Picture
34 ratings
Price: $8.98
List Price: $9.98
You Save: $1 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  376V6
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: November 26, 2012
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: Masterworks


  • 1.Silver Linings Titles - (with Danny Elfman)
  • 2.My Cherie Amour - (with Stevie Wonder)
  • 3.Always Alright - (with Alabama Shakes)
  • 4.Unsquare Dance
  • 5.Buffalo - (with Alt-J, featuring Mountain Man)
  • 6.Moon of Manakoora, The - (with Les Paul / Mary Ford)
  • 7.Monster Mash - (with Crab Corps)
  • 8.Goodnight Moon - (with Ambrosia Parsley & the Elegant Too)
  • 9.Now I'm a Fool - (with Eagles of Death Metal)
  • 10.Walking Home - (with Danny Elfman)
  • 11.Girl from the North Country - (with Bob Dylan)
  • 12.Silver Linings - (with Jessie J)
  • 13.Hey, Big Brother - (with Rare Earth)
  • 14.Maria

Product Description:

Silver Linings Playbook, David O. Russell's unsentimental but nonetheless heartwarming tale of two troubled people who find each other and themselves, boasts a similarly playful and bittersweet mix of pop songs and excerpts from Danny Elfman's score. The album's eclectic mix of songs -- which spans Stevie Wonder, Alabama Shakes, and Les Paul & Mary Ford -- feels like a personal, handmade playlist. Though choices such as Bob Dylan's "Girl from the North Country" and Alabama Shakes' "Always Alright" give the set an overall rootsy, gritty feel, it isn't so strong that tracks like the Dave Brubeck Quartet's soaring version of West Side Story's "Maria" feel out of place. Meanwhile, "Silver Lining Titles" and "Walking Home" are some of Elfman's most straightforward-sounding, but still appealing, compositions in some time. While the soundtrack's song choices will obviously resonate more with fans of the film, Silver Linings Playbook's music is so engaging it could easily win over those who haven't seen it. ~ Heather Phares

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 34 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Danny Elfman

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 95,158
  • UPC: 887654136220
  • Shipping Weight: 0.23/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)