Billie Holiday Mastercuts

Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Item:  ZLEO 19
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Mastercuts Artists


  • 1.Strange Fruit
  • 2.That Ole Devil Called Loved
  • 3.Let's Call the Whole Thing Off
  • 4.Summertime
  • 5.God Bless the Child
  • 6.Pennies from Heaven
  • 7.The Very Thought of You
  • 8.Ain't Nobody Business I I Do
  • 9.On the Sunny Side of the Street
  • 10.The Mood That I'm In
  • 11.Stormy Weather
  • 12.I Loves You Porgy
  • 13.Lover Man
  • 14.These Foolish Things
  • 15.A Fine Romance

Product Description:

Personnel: Billie Holiday (vocals).
The legendary jazz vocalist is heard performing some of her best-known songs in this mix of live and radio recordings, performed in a variety of musical settings, including the sophisticated lounge piano and bass of "I Loves You Porgy," an intimate group backing on the dark ballad "Strange Fruit," a smooth big band arrangement of "God Bless the Child," and orchestral accompaniment on "Lover Man."
Rare & Hard-To-Find Audio CDs

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Billie Holiday

Product Info:

  • UPC: 876492001715
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Vocals genre:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday - Friday: 7am-10pm, Saturday: 9am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)