Al Hirt Jazz a-la Carte (2-CD)

Jazz a-la Carte (2-CD)
Price: $21.70
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  X42W
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Aim Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.A Night in Tunisia
  • 2.After You've Gone
  • 3.And the Angels Sing
  • 4.Blues Eyes Crying in the Rain
  • 5.Boy Meets Horn
  • 6.Break My Mind
  • 7.Ciribiribin
  • 8.Faded Love
  • 9.Gold Fever
  • 10.Gonna Fly Now
  • 11.Gospel of No Name
  • 12.Hand Me Down the Can of Beans
  • 13.I Walk the Line
  • 14.Oh Lonesome Me
  • 15.Orange Blossom Special
  • 16.When the Blue Moon Turns to Gold

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.I Really Don't Want to Know
  • 2.I See Lisa
  • 3.I'll Walk the Line
  • 4.I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
  • 5.Java
  • 6.They Call the Wind Maria
  • 7.Lonesome Street
  • 8.Oh Marie Marie
  • 9.Oh My Papa / Wonderland By Night
  • 10.Rhapsody in Blue
  • 11.Sleepy Time Down / Hello Dolly
  • 12.Stardust / A Man With A Horn
  • 13.Tenderly
  • 14.The Best Things in Life Are Free
  • 15.The First Thing You Know
  • 16.There's a Coach Coming In
  • 17.Wandering Star

Product Description:

Al Hirt was the leader (along w/ Pete Fountain) of the 1950s/1960s New Orleans Traditional Jazz revival. Recorded for the Southland, Audio Fidelity, RCA and Monument labels in his classic 50s, 60s, 70s heyday. This title is a great companion to Hirt's "Dixieland" or "Trad Jazz" releases, as these are his later more mainstream Pop performances. Lush Orchestral and Big Band arrangements. Some of his best Country, Jazz and Pop recordings. Contains his biggest hit "Java". Pristine sound quality and digital remastering

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Al Hirt

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 65,117
  • UPC: 752211160829
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)