Earl Hines Earl Hines Plays Duke Ellington

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 5.0
1 rating
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
List Price: $40.98
Your Price: $36.88
You Save: $4.10 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  NWW 80361

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: June 18, 1996
  • Label: New World Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Love You Madly
  • 2.Sophisticated Lady
  • 3.I'm Beginning to See the Light
  • 4.Black and Tan Fantasy
  • 5.Warm Valley
  • 6.Do Nothin' Till You Hear from Me
  • 7.C Jam Blues - Earl Hines, Bigard, Barney
  • 8.Caravan
  • 9.Everything But You
  • 10.Mood Indigo
  • 11.Just Squeeze Me
  • 12.Come Sunday

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Creole Love Call
  • 2.I Ain't Got Nothin' But the Blues
  • 3.The Shepherd
  • 4.Don't Get Around Much Anymore
  • 5.Black Butterfly
  • 6.Take Love Easy
  • 7.The Jeep Is Jumpin'
  • 8.Heaven

Product Description:

Recorded between 1971 and 1975.
During a four-year period, pianist Earl Hines recorded enough of Duke Ellington's compositions to fill up four LPs. This double CD contains 20 of his better performances including both Ellington's better-known standards and a few obscurities (most notably lengthy versions of "The Shepherd" and "Black Butterfly"). The music is satisfying, although one wishes that New World had reissued all of the music from this extensive project on three CDs. ~ Scott Yanow

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Earl Hines

Product Info:

  • UPC: 093228036128
  • Shipping Weight: 0.50/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

Top ranking titles in the Jazz genre: