Earl Hines Live at the Crescendo, Volume 2

Live at the Crescendo, Volume 2
1 rating
Price: $17.08
List Price: $18.98
You Save: $1.90 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  X42C
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: January 21, 1992
  • Originally Released: 1992
  • Label: Gnp Crescendo


  • 1.Deep Forest
  • 2.Who's Sorry Now
  • 3.Hesitation Blues
  • 4.That da-da Strain
  • 5.Beale Street Blues
  • 6.On the Sunny Side of the Street
  • 7.I Love You
  • 8.I Found a New Baby
  • 9.Honeysuckle Rose
  • 10.Back O'Town Blues
  • 11.Jazz Me Blues

Product Description:

Personnel: Earl Hines (piano); Muggsy Spanier, Marty Marsasala (trumpet); Jimmy Archey (trombone); Darnell Howard (clarinet); George "Pops" Foster (bass); Earl Watkins Jr. (drums).
Includes liner notes by Dave Dexter Jr.
A late '70s traditional jazz set led by pianist Earl Hines, who heads a group featuring such legends as bassist Pops Foster and trumpeter Muggsy Spanier, plus Jimmy Archey, Darnell Howard, Earl Watkins, and Marty Marsasala in a rousing program of New Orleans stomps, gutbucket blues, and spirituals. ~ Ron Wynn

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Earl Hines

Product Info

  • UPC: 052824905429
  • Shipping Weight: 0.24/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)