Coleman Hawkins The Essential Sides Remastered 1929-1939 (4-CD Box Set)

The Essential Sides Remastered 1929-1939 (4-CD
4 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
CYBER WEEK SALE: $26.08 Limited Time Only
List Price: $28.98
You Save: $2.90 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  X3Y8
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Economy Shipping
for Premium Shipping

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released: November 21, 2006
  • Label: Jsp Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.That's How I Feel Today
  • 2.Six or Seven Times
  • 3.Plain Dirt
  • 4.Gee, Ain't I Good to You
  • 5.I'd Love It
  • 6.The Way I Feel Today
  • 7.Miss Hannah
  • 8.Peggy
  • 9.Wherever There's a Will, Baby
  • 10.Hello, Lola
  • 11.One Hour
  • 12.Dismal Dan
  • 13.Poor Richard
  • 14.Down Georgia Way
  • 15.Goodbye Blues
  • 16.Cloudy Skies
  • 17.Got Another Sweetie
  • 18.Bugle Call Rag
  • 19.Dee Blues
  • 20.Georgia on My Mind
  • 21.I Can't Believe That You're in Love With Me
  • 22.The Darktown Strutter's Ball
  • 23.You Rascal, You
  • 24.Someday, Sweetheart
  • 25.I Wish I Could Shimmy Like My Sister Kate

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Nocturne
  • 2.Somebody Stole Gabriel's Horn
  • 3.Pastorale
  • 4.Bugel Call Rag
  • 5.Arabesque
  • 6.Fanfare
  • 7.Sweet Sorrow Blues
  • 8.Music at Midnight
  • 9.Sweet Sue - Just You
  • 10.Air in D Flat
  • 11.Donegal Cradle Song
  • 12.Firebird
  • 13.Music at Sunrise
  • 14.How Come You Do Me Like You Do?
  • 15.The River's Taking Care of Me
  • 16.Ain'tcha Got Music?
  • 17.Stringin' Along on a Shoe String
  • 18.Shadows on the Swanee
  • 19.The Day You Came Along
  • 20.Jamaica Shout
  • 21.Heartbreak Blues
  • 22.Hush My Mouth
  • 23.You're Gonna Lose Your Girl
  • 24.Dark Clouds
  • 25.My Galveston Gal
  • 26.Georgia Jubilee

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Junk Man
  • 2.Ol' Pappy
  • 3.Emaline
  • 4.It Sends Me
  • 5.I Ain't Got Nobody
  • 6.On the Sunny Side of the Street
  • 7.Lullaby
  • 8.Lady Be Good
  • 9.Lost in a Fog
  • 10.Honeysuckle Rose
  • 11.Some of These Days
  • 12.After You've Gone
  • 13.I Only Have Eyes For You
  • 14.I Wish I Were Twins
  • 15.Hands Across the Table
  • 16.Blue Moon
  • 17.Avalon
  • 18.What a Difference a Day Made
  • 19.Star Dust
  • 20.Chicago
  • 21.Meditation
  • 22.What Harlem Is to Me
  • 23.Netcha's Dream
  • 24.Love Cries
  • 25.Sorrow
  • 26.Tiger Rag

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.It May Not Be True
  • 2.I Wanna Go Back to Harlem
  • 3.Consolation
  • 4.A Strange Fact
  • 5.Original Dixieland One-Step
  • 6.Smiles
  • 7.Something Is Gonna Give Me Away
  • 8.Honeysuckle Rose
  • 9.Crazy Rhythm
  • 10.Out of Nowhere
  • 11.Sweet Georgia Brown
  • 12.Lamentation
  • 13.Devotion
  • 14.Somebody Loves Me
  • 15.Mighty Like the Blues
  • 16.Pardon Me, Pretty Baby
  • 17.My Buddy
  • 18.Star Dust
  • 19.Well All Right Then
  • 20.Blues Evermore
  • 21.Dear Old Southland
  • 22.Way Down Yonder in New Orleans
  • 23.I Know That You Know
  • 24.When Buddha Smiles
  • 25.Swinging in the Groove
  • 26.The Darktown Strutters' Ball
  • 27.My Melancholy Baby

Product Description:

An illuminating history of Coleman Hawkins' many musical partnerships in the decade that ended with his return from Europe prior to the outbreak of World War Two, this collection features the tenor saxophone master performing with such legends as Spike Hughes, Benny Goodman, Benny Carter, Fats Waller, and Django Reinhardt, and also includes lesser-known recordings made with the British bandleader Jack Hylton.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Coleman Hawkins

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 124,777
  • UPC: 788065903121
  • Shipping Weight: 0.85/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Extended Holiday Hours: Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)