Bobby Hackett Live at the Roosevelt Grill, Volume 2

Live at the Roosevelt Grill, Volume 2
SUPER SAVINGS: $8.36 Limited Time Only
List Price: $9.99
You Save: $1.63 (16% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  X3WG
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1996
  • Label: Chiaroscuro Records


  • Buy for $0.991.Thou Swell
  • Buy for $0.992.Things Ain't What They Used to Be
  • Buy for $0.993.It's Wonderful
  • Buy for $0.994.Lover Come Back to Me
  • Buy for $0.995.If I Could Be With You One Hour Tonight
  • Buy for $0.996.Jitterbug Waltz
  • Buy for $0.997.Blue Lou
  • Buy for $0.998.I'll Try
  • Buy for $0.999.Misty
  • Buy for $0.9910.A String of Pearls
  • Buy for $0.9911.More Than You Know
  • Buy for $0.9912.Just You, Just Me
  • Buy for $0.9913.'S Wonderful - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $0.9914.Please Don't Talk About Me When I'm Gone - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $0.9915.Time to Love, A - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $0.9916.Easter Parade - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $0.9917.I May Be Wrong - (previously unreleased)

Product Description:

Personnel: Bobby Hackett (cornet); Vic Dickenson (trombone); Dave McKenna (piano); Jack Lesberg (bass); Cliff Leeman (drums); Milt Hinton.
Recorded live at The Roosevelt Grill, New York, New York in April and May 1970.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
For a few months in 1970, cornetist Bobby Hackett led one of the finest working groups of his career, a quintet with co-leader Vic Dickenson on trombone, pianist Dave McKenna, bassist Jack Lesberg and drummer Cliff Leeman. Fortunately, the band's long stint at the Roosevelt Grill Hotel was extensively recorded by producer Hank O'Neal; some of it was issued on LP and much more will probably come out on CD. Hackett and Dickenson made an ideal team, both having mellow tones, fluent styles and sly wits. This CD has the dozen songs on the original LP and five selections never issued before, and is easily recommended to fans of mainstream jazz; highlights include "Thou Swell," "It's Wonderful," "A String of Pearls," "Just You Just Me" and "Easter Parade." ~ Scott Yanow

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Bobby Hackett

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 67,817
  • UPC: 091454013821
  • Shipping Weight: 0.24/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)