Kay Starr For Real (2-CD)

For Real (2-CD)
Price: $12.58
List Price: $14.98
You Save: $2.40 (16% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  S4R2
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: February 24, 2003
  • Label: Proper Pairs

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Sharecroppin' Blues
  • 2.If I Could Be With You
  • 3.Should I ?
  • 4.Honey
  • 5.I Ain't Gonna Cry No More
  • 6.Don't Meddle in My Mood
  • 7.Ain't Misbehavin'
  • 8.Honeysuckle Rose
  • 9.Them There Eyes
  • 10.I've Got My Love to Keep Me Warm
  • 11.You've Got to See Mamma Ev'ry Night (Or You Can't See Mamma at All)
  • 12.Mama Goes Where Papa Goes
  • 13.He's Funny That Way
  • 14.Nevertheless
  • 15.It'a a Good Day
  • 16.Maybe You'll Be There
  • 17.Pretty Baby
  • 18.Please Love Me
  • 19.Stars Fell on Alabama
  • 20.Best Things in Life Are Free
  • 21.It Happens Every Spring
  • 22.I Only Have Eyes for You

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.So Tired
  • 2.Leave Me a Memory or Two
  • 3.For the First Time
  • 4.I've Got My Love to Keep Me Warm
  • 5.I'm the Lonesomest Gal in Town
  • 6.You Were Only Foolin' (While I Was Falling in Love)
  • 7.Bonaparte's Retreat
  • 8.Someday Sweetheart
  • 9.Woman Likes to Be Told
  • 10.Side by Side
  • 11.It's the Talk of the Town
  • 12.Too Busy
  • 13.Waiting at the End of the Road
  • 14.Tonight You Belong to Me
  • 15.I Just Couldn't Take It Baby
  • 16.Breeze (That's Bringing My Honey Back to Me)
  • 17.Everybody's Somebody's Fool
  • 18.Lovesick Blues
  • 19.Wheel of Fortune
  • 20.I've Got the World on a String
  • 21.Fool, Fool, Fool
  • 22.Comes A-Long-A-Love

Product Description:

Personnel: Kay Starr (vocals); Irving Ashby, Barney Kessel (guitar); Joe Venuti (violin); Charlie Barnet (soprano saxophone, alto saxophone, tenor saxophone); Clint Neagley, Harold Harzone (alto saxophone); Dave Cavanaugh , Eddie Pripps, Kurt Bloom, Babe Russin (tenor saxophone); Bob Poland, Joe Koch (baritone saxophone); Clyde Hurley, Lyman Vunk, Marc Martel, Jack Mootz, Peanuts Holland (trumpet); Dave Hallett, Burt Johnson, Gerald Foster, Charles Coolidge (trombone); Dodo Marmarosa, Johnny Black (piano); Dick Shanahan, Harold Hahn (drums).
Liner Note Author: Joop Visser.
Recording information: Los Angeles, CA (08/03/1944-01/24/1952).

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Kay Starr

Product Info

  • UPC: 805520051217
  • Shipping Weight: 0.30/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)