Barry Manilow The Music of Barry Manilow (3-CD)

The Music of Barry Manilow (3-CD)
6 ratings
Price: $26.98
List Price: $29.98
You Save: $3 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
sku:  3769G
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2010
  • Label: Arista

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.I Am Your Child
  • 2.Could It Be Magic
  • 3.Mandy
  • 4.It's a Miracle
  • 5.I Write the Songs
  • 6.Tryin' to Get the Feeling Again
  • 7.Lay Me Down
  • 8.Beautiful Music
  • 9.This One's for You
  • 10.Weekend in New England
  • 11.Looks Like We Made It
  • 12.All the Time
  • 13.Daybreak
  • 14.New York City Rhythm
  • 15.Can't Smile Without You
  • 16.Even Now
  • 17.Copacabana (At the Copa)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Ready to Take a Chance Again
  • 2.Somewhere in the Night
  • 3.Ships
  • 4.One Voice
  • 5.Who's Been Sleeping in My Bed
  • 6.Lonely Together
  • 7.I Made It Through the Rain
  • 8.The Old Songs
  • 9.If I Should Love Again
  • 10.Somewhere Down the Road
  • 11.No Other Love
  • 12.Memory
  • 13.Some Kind of Friend
  • 14.Stay
  • 15.Read 'Em and Weep
  • 16.When October Goes

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Who Needs to Dream
  • 2.Brooklyn Blues
  • 3.A Little Travelling Music, Please
  • 4.The Best Seat in the House
  • 5.The Best of Me
  • 6.Let Freedom Ring
  • 7.Singin' with the Big Bands
  • 8.Unchained Melody
  • 9.Love Is a Many Splendored Thing
  • 10.Can't Take My Eyes Off of You
  • 11.When I Fall in Love
  • 12.The Way We Were
  • 13.(They Long to Be) Close to You
  • 14.Islands in the Stream
  • 15.Never Gonna Give You Up
  • 16.The Look of Love
  • 17.You Made Me Love You

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: David Wild.
Photographers: Jeff Katz; Stephen Hamel; Michael Jacobs.
Sony's three-disc 2010 set The Music of Barry Manilow is a generous budget-line overview of Manilow's prime. It is anchored upon Barry's biggest hits -- almost all of which are here, including "Mandy," "I Write the Songs," "Copacabana," "Ships," "It's a Miracle," and "Can't Smile Without You" -- but it digs deeper, offering album tracks and some oddities, including the Showstoppers outtake "Let Freedom Ring" and a duet with Reba McEntire on "Islands in the Stream." Perhaps this isn't assembled with the exactitude of a bigger, more expensive box, but at 45 tracks this offers a lot of prime Manilow at a good price. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Barry Manilow

Product Info

  • UPC: 886977770821
  • Shipping Weight: 0.38/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)