Los Lonely Boys Los Lonely Boys (Limited)

Los Lonely Boys (Limited)
Rating 4.6
330 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
List Price: $15.99
Your Price: $15.49
You Save: 50¢ (3% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  376C8
on most orders of $50
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: November 16, 2004
  • Label: Sony

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - 8/21/03, p.76
3 stars out of 5 - "...The Mexican-American trio's laid-back energy comes from how it applies its loose-limbed roots music to Latin pop songs..."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Senorita
  • 2.Heaven
  • 3.Crazy Dream
  • 4.Dime Mi Amor
  • 5.Hollywood
  • 6.More Than Love
  • 7.Nobody Else
  • 8.Onda
  • 9.Real Emotions
  • 10.Tell Me Why
  • 11.Velvet Sky
  • 12.La Contestacion
  • 13.Heaven (En Espanol)
  • 14.More Than Love (En Espanol)
  • 15.I Walk The Line

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Heaven [DVD]
  • 2.More Than Love [DVD]
  • 3.More Than Love [Spanish Version][Multimedia Track]
  • 4.More Than Love [DVD][Version]
  • 5.Crazy Dream [Acoustic Version][Multimedia Track]
  • 6.Real Emotions [Acoustic Version][Multimedia Track]
  • 7.Hollywood [DVD][Version]
  • 8.Heaven [Acoustic Version][Multimedia Track]

Product Description:

Los Lonely Boys: Henry Garza (vocals, guitar); JoJo Garza (vocals, bass guitar); Ringo Garza (vocals, drums).
Additional personnel: John Porter, Willie Nelson (acoustic guitar); Reese Wynans (piano, organ); Diego Simmons (percussion).
Three Chicano brothers from Texas--Henry, Jojo, and Ringo Garza--make up the roots rock trio Los Lonely Boys. Touted as "Willie Nelson's favorite local band," the Lonely Boys accordingly spend much of their first album working their own variant on American musical traditions. Their blend of rock, blues, and soul is as full of references to their influences as it is teeming with youthful energy. Henry Garza strikes up an extremely Stevie Ray Vaughan-like guitar tone on the bluesy shuffle of "Crazy Dream" (in fact, Vaughan's keyboardist Reese Wynans is a guest on the album).
The lengthy near-instrumental "Onda," with its lyrical-but-biting guitar, Ringo's Latin percussion, and Wynans's rich organ, seems to be an homage to vintage Santana, and the band shows off its vocal harmonies on the old-school soul ballad "More Than Love." If Los Lobos were a couple of decades younger and hailed from Texas instead of California, they might sound quite a bit like Los Lonely Boys.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.6
Based on 330 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Los Lonely Boys

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 117,122
  • UPC: 827969354926
  • Shipping Weight: 0.28/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items