Carole King The Essential Carole King (2-CD)

The Essential Carole King (2-CD)
21 ratings
Only 7 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $14.46 Limited Time Only
List Price: $16.98
You Save: $2.52 (15% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  376DA
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: April 27, 2010
  • Label: Epic

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.It Might as Well Rain Until September
  • 2.Child of Mine
  • 3.I Feel the Earth Move
  • 4.So Far Away
  • 5.It's Too Late
  • 6.You've Got a Friend
  • 7.Sweet Seasons
  • 8.Been to Canaan
  • 9.Coraz┬ón
  • 10.Jazzman
  • 11.Nightingale
  • 12.Only Love Is Real
  • 13.Will You Love Me Tomorrow / Some Kind of Wonderful / Up on the Roof - (featuring James Taylor)
  • 14.Really Rosie
  • 15.Pierre - (live, featuring James Taylor)
  • 16.You Can Do Anything - (featuring Babyface)
  • 17.Reason, The - (featuring Babyface / Celine Dion)
  • 18.Now and Forever - (featuring Celine Dion)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Will You Love Me Tomorrow
  • 2.Take Good Care of My Baby
  • 3.Every Breath I Take
  • 4.Crying in the Rain
  • 5.The Loco-Motion
  • 6.Up on the Roof
  • 7.Chains
  • 8.One Fine Day
  • 9.Oh No Not My Baby
  • 10.Just Once in My Life
  • 11.Pleasant Valley Sunday
  • 12.(You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman
  • 13.No Easy Way Down
  • 14.Wasn't Born to Follow
  • 15.Hey Girl

Product Description:

Liner Note Authors: Harvey Robert Kubernik; Andrew Loog Oldham.
Photographers: Jim McCrary; Gijsbert Hanekroot; Ron Sachs.
Unlike many previous Carole King collections, Sony/Legacy's 2010 set The Essential Carole King doesn't concentrate solely on her hits as a performer: it also has a second disc of songs she wrote for other artists, the songs that established her reputation as one of the great songwriters of her time. Despite the broad scope of Essential, it's inevitable that some classics are missing -- naturally more on the second Songwriter disc, which offers merely a sampling of the many great songs she penned, whereas all her big hits ("I Feel the Earth Move," "So Far Away," "It's Too Late," "You've Got a Friend," "Jazzman") save the inexplicably missing "Smackwater Jack" are on the first -- but this does contain the lion's share of her major songs as both a singer and songwriter, making it the best overview of her work released to date. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 21 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for Carole King

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 25,875
  • UPC: 886976825720
  • Shipping Weight: 0.26/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)