Dean Martin That's Amore [Recall] (2-CD)

That's Amore [Recall] (2-CD)
Price: $12.59
List Price: $13.99
You Save: $1.40 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  X3R8
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: April 18, 2005
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Recall Records Uk

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Come Back to Sorrento
  • 2.Vieni Su
  • 3.Won't You Surrender
  • 4.Beside You
  • 5.I'll Always Love You
  • 6.Which Way Did My Heart Go?
  • 7.Solitaire
  • 8.All I Have to Give You
  • 9.Kiss
  • 10.Young and Foolish
  • 11.Blue Smoke
  • 12.Until
  • 13.When You're Smiling
  • 14.My Own, My Only, My All
  • 15.I Still Get a Thrill
  • 16.Baby Obey Me
  • 17.Bonne Nuit
  • 18.Rain
  • 19.Pretty as a Picture
  • 20.Hanging Around with You
  • 21.I Ran All the Way Home
  • 22.My Heart Has Found a Home Now
  • 23.We Never Talk Much, We Just Sit Around
  • 24.Long Long Ago

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.That's Amore (That's Love)
  • 2.Luna Mezzo Mare
  • 3.That Lucky Old Sun
  • 4.Bye Bye Blackbird
  • 5.Who's Sorry Now?
  • 6.I Don't Care If the Sun Don't Shine
  • 7.Be Honest with Me
  • 8.You and Your Beautiful Eyes
  • 9.Aw C'mon
  • 10.I'm in Love with You
  • 11.In the Cool Cool of the Evening
  • 12.Oh Marie
  • 13.Oh Boy! Oh Boy! Oh Boy! Oh Boy! Oh Boy!
  • 14.Zing A Zing A Zing Boom
  • 15.The Peddler's Serenade
  • 16.Hey Brother, Pour the Wine
  • 17.Don't Rock the Boat Dear
  • 18.Wham! Bam! Thank You Ma'am!
  • 19.Go Go Go Go
  • 20.Choo'n Gum
  • 21.Happy Feet
  • 22.Meanderin'
  • 23.Night Train to Memphis
  • 24.The Sailor's Polka

Product Description:

Author: George Clooney.
With two discs of 24 songs each, Recall's That's Amore certainly offers a lot of Dean Martin. However, there are some fairly notable exclusions on the compilation, as well as some small mistakes, that make it clear that this album is not of the same quality as many of the other Dean Martin comps out there (Capitol's Dino: The Essential Dean Martin, for example). While tracks like "Hey Brother, Pour the Wine," "Come Back to Sorrento," "Oh Marie," and the title cut are all included, That's Amore is missing "Everybody Loves Somebody," "Ain't That a Kick in the Head," and "Volare," among others, and "Oh Boy! Oh Boy! Oh Boy! Oh Boy! Oh Boy!" is called simply "Oh Boy, Oh Boy," "Go Go Go Go" is truncated to "Go Go Go," and "We Never Talk Much, We Just Sit Around" is changed to "We Never Talk Much Just Sit Around." While these errors are fairly unimportant -- especially since the songs are the same and the quality is good -- they do show a lack of care and attention to detail on the part of the compilers, making the album lose some credibility in the process, which is never a good thing, and makes it easier to pass up That's Amore for something else instead. ~ Marisa Brown

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Dean Martin

Product Info

  • UPC: 636551453424
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)