Dean Martin Singles [EMI]

Singles [EMI]
1 rating
Price: $11.69
List Price: $12.99
You Save: $1.30 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  AVY2
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: July 9, 2001
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Imports


  • 1.You Was - (studio)
  • 2.That Lucky Old Sun - (studio)
  • 3.Night Train to Memphis - (studio)
  • 4.In the Cool Cool Cool of the Evening - (studio)
  • 5.Kiss - (studio)
  • 6.There's My Lover - (studio)
  • 7.When You're Smiling - (studio)
  • 8.Pretty as a Picture - (studio)
  • 9.How Do You Speak to an Angel? - (studio)
  • 10.Ev'ry Street's a Boulevard in Old New Yo - (studio)
  • 11.Long Long Ago - (studio)
  • 12.Let Me Go Lover - (studio)
  • 13.Under the Bridges of Paris - (studio)
  • 14.Two Sleepy People - (studio)
  • 15.Young & Foolish (Plain & Fancy) - (studio)
  • 16.Just One More Chance - (studio)
  • 17.Standing on the Corner - (studio)
  • 18.Me N You N the Moon (Partners) - (studio)
  • 19.You Can't Love em All - (studio)
  • 20.I Wish You Love - (studio)

Product Description:

SINGLES brings together some of the Dean Martin's best and best-loved recordings including "You Was (a duet with Peggy Lee), "Kiss," and "Long Long Ago" (with Nat King Cole).
This miscellaneous collection of 20 stray tracks recorded by Dean Martin for Capitol Records from the late '40s to the early '60s presents a sampling of the kind of material he handled, primarily for singles and EPs, during the period. There are several duet partners, among them Peggy Lee, Nat "King" Cole and Martin's comic partner, Jerry Lewis. There are standards such as "That Lucky Old Sun" and "In the Cool, Cool, Cool of the Evening." There is even one minor hit, Martin's Top 40 rendition of "Standing on the Corner" from the musical The Most Happy Fella. Many of these tracks were released only on long-out-of-print singles in the '50s or were reissued only on long-out-of-print discount LPs in the '60s, so collectors may want to consult the song list. But there isn't much else to recommend this as a Dean Martin compilation. ~ William Ruhlmann

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Dean Martin

Product Info

  • UPC: 724383029624
  • Shipping Weight: 0.18/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)