Lyfe Jennings Playlist: The Very Best of Lyfe Jennings

Playlist: The Very Best of Lyfe Jennings
-10% OFF
Rating 4.6
8 ratings
BLACK FRIDAY SALE: $8.75 Limited Time Only
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  376E3
on most orders of $50
Brand New

Related products:

Black Friday

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Label: Playlist


  • 1.Greedy
  • 2.Must Be Nice
  • 3.She Got Kids
  • 4.Made Up My Mind
  • 5.Goodbye
  • 6.Let's Stay Together
  • 7.Biggie Nigga
  • 8.S.E.X. - (featuring Lala Brown)
  • 9.Slow Down
  • 10.Never Never Land
  • 11.Brand New - (featuring T.I.)
  • 12.Wild Wild Wild
  • 13.Will I Ever
  • 14.Hypothetically
  • 15.[CD-ROM Track]

Product Description:

The first compilation released of modern soul man Lyfe Jennings comes from Legacy's Playlist series, and like the generic packaging, it doesn't try too hard. There are no rare tracks or live cuts to attract loyal fans, but the tracks from his three Columbia albums are generally well-chosen, and despite the mostly chronological order, the set flows very well. Since his regular releases are big, ambitious, and conceptual, this is the easiest starting point, or you can just snatch up the big hits ("Must Be Nice," "Never Never Land") and, if deep cuts like "She Got Kids" don't hit you, never look back. Odd that "Still Here" with Three 6 Mafia wasn't included since it would explain why "hip-hop" is often mentioned around this songwriter, and since the Playlist series prefers the "digital booklet" liners, you'll have to drag out the computer to read his fascinating jail-to-platinum sales story. ~ David Jeffries

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.6
Based on 8 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Lyfe Jennings

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 80,698
  • UPC: 886978199522
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item