Gov't Mule Dose

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.3
49 ratings
List Price: $7.98
You Save: 80¢ (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  VCN 36504

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Label: Volcano


  • 1.Blind Man in the Dark
  • 2.Thorazine Shuffle
  • 3.Thelonious Beck
  • 4.Game Face
  • 5.Towering Fool
  • 6.Birth of the Mule
  • 7.John the Revelator
  • 8.She Said She Said
  • 9.Larger Than Life
  • 10.Raven Black Night
  • 11.I Shall Return

Product Description:

Gov't Mule: Warren Haynes (vocals, electric, acoustic & slide guitars, bass drum); Allen Woody (bass, electric mandolin, dulcimer, prima); Matt Abts (drums, djembe, ashiko).
Principally recorded at Water Music, Hoboken, New Jersey.
Gov't Mule's sound is a throwback to the '70s heyday of Southern rock, and their style is peppered with references to the best of the Allmans, with a liberal dose of early ZZ Top thrown in for good measure. Their second album shows no signs of a sophomore slump, featuring playing and songwriting every bit as strong as their debut outing. Warren Haynes' guitar work, if anything, is even more adventurous this time around, particularly effective on the opener "Blind Man in the Dark," "Thelonius Beck," and "Birth of the Mule." ~ Cub Koda

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.3
Based on 49 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Gov't Mule

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 64,312
  • UPC: 614223650425
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD: