The Ink Spots Java Jive

Java Jive
1 rating
Price: $7.16
List Price: $7.95
You Save: $0.79 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  36RAF
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2010
  • Label: Synergy Ent


  • 1.Keep Away From My Doorstep
  • 2.With Plenty of Money and You
  • 3.Yes, Suh!
  • 4.Swing High, Swing Low
  • 5.Stompin' at the Savoy
  • 6.That Cat Is High
  • 7.Oh! Red
  • 8.Java Jive
  • 9.Cow Cow Boogie (Cuma-Ti-Yi-Yi-Ay)
  • 10.I'd Climb the Highest Mountain
  • 11.I'm Making Believe
  • 12.Bless You (For Being an Angel)

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Mac Randall.
Synergy Entertainment's 12-track Ink Spots collection Java Jive shouldn't be misconstrued as a hits collection. Only one of the songs ("Java Jive") regularly shows up on reputable anthologies and collections; the rest seem to be randomly selected from the band's catalog. That's not to say the collection doesn't have value. You certainly get a feel for what the group is all about, as the disc blends swinging ballads and uptempo jumpers to winning effect. The only problem is that the disc doesn't really have an audience. Someone who is new to the group would want a collection that contains the group's well-known tunes and hits, while a collector would want a longer, more thoughtfully chosen disc. ~ Tim Sendra

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for The Ink Spots

Product Info

  • UPC: 874757000824
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)