Metallica S&M (2-DVD)

Metallica - S&M (2-DVD)
179 ratings
Movie on IMDb
Price: $23.39
List Price: $25.99
You Save: $2.60 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  DVD  (2 Discs)
sku:  36R9S
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

DVD Features:

  • Documentary
  • Interviews
  • Behind-the-Scenes Footage
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Closed captioning available
  • Run Time: 3 hours, 11 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Released: June 27, 2000
  • Originally Released: 1999
  • Label: Elektra / WEA
  • 2-Disc Set
  • Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
  • Packaging: Keep Case
  • Single Side - Single Layer
  • Disc: DTS
    • Audio:
      • Dolby Digital sound 5.1
    • Additional Release Material:
      • Behind the Scenes
      • Full Motion Menu
      • Isolated Tracks:
        1. 2-Track Stereo Mix - Metallica and San Francisco Orchestra
        2. 2-Track Stereo Mix - Metallica
        3. 2-Track Stereo Mix - San Francisco Orchestra
      • Documentary: Making of S&M - 41 Minute
      • Interviews:
        1. Metallica - Performers
        2. Michael Kamen - Conductor
        3. San Francisco Orchestra - Performers
    • Interactive Features:
      • Multiple Angles: Metallica - Four Tracks
    • DVD-ROM Features:
      • Internet Connection
    • Tracks:
      1. The Ecstasy of Gold
      2. The Call of Ktulu
      3. Master of Puppets
      4. Of Wolf and Man
      5. The Thing That Should Not Be
      6. Fuel
      7. The Memory Remains
      8. No Leaf Clover
      9. Hero of the Day
      10. Devil's Dance
      11. Bleeding Me
      12. Nothing Else Matters
      13. Until It Sleeps
      14. For Whom the Bell Tolls
      15. Human
      16. Wherever I May Roam
      17. Outlaw Torn
      18. Sad But True
      19. One
      20. Enter Sandman
      21. Battery
      22. No Leaf Clover (Maestro Cut)
      23. No Leaf Clover (Video Edit)

    Performers, Cast and Crew:

    Starring &
    Music Performer:
    Composition by

    Description by

    Metallica, never resting, never ceasing to innovate or amaze, returns with an extraordinary document of their concert with the San Francisco Symphony. Metallica's select favorites unfold like never before with the eloquent symphonic backing; they have never sounded more powerful or dramatic. This 2-disc set includes two new songs: "No Leaf Clover" and "Human."

    Product Description:

    In this rare and ground breaking performance, hugely popular heavy metal band Metallica is accompanied by the San Francisco Symphony Orchestra with Michael Kamen conducting. The pairing of the full and lush-sounding symphony with the guitar-driven virtuosity works well, giving way for a deeper, more subtle appreciation of Metallica's well-constructed, impressively written music. This music experiment will appeal to hard rock and classical music fans alike!

    Tracks on Disc 1:

    • 1.The Ecstasy of Gold
    • 2.The Call of Ktulu
    • 3.Master of Puppets
    • 4.of Wolf and Man
    • 5.The Thing That Should Not Be
    • 6.Fuel
    • 7.The Memory Remains
    • 8.No Leaf Clover
    • 9.Hero of the Day
    • 10.Devil's Dance
    • 11.Bleeding Me

    Tracks on Disc 2:

    • 1.Nothing Else Matters
    • 2.Until It Sleeps
    • 3.For Whom the Bell Tolls
    • 4.Human
    • 5.Wherever I May Roam
    • 6.Outlaw Torn
    • 7.Sad But True
    • 8.One
    • 9.Enter Sandman
    • 10.Battery


    Movie Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

    Customer Rating:
    Based on 179 ratings.
    Be the first Movie Lover to write an online review of this product!

    Similar Products

    Get Email Alerts for Metallica

    Product Info

    • UPC: 085364021823
    • Shipping Weight: 0.27/lbs (approx)
    • International Shipping: 2 items

    To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
    Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
    Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)