Yanni Truth of Touch

Truth of Touch
99 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
Price: $9.71
List Price: $9.99
You Save: $0.28 (3% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  3767G
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2011
  • Label: Sony Classics

Entertainment Reviews:

Billboard (p.28) - "[T]he track 'I'm So' incorporates a hip-hop groove, 'Flash of Color' explores Indian textures, and 'Guilty Pleasure' has a halting, soulful feel."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Truth of Touch
  • 2.echo of a Dream
  • 3.Seasons
  • 4.Voyage
  • 5.Flash of Color
  • 6.Vertigo
  • 7.Nine
  • 8.Cant Wait
  • 9.Guilty Pleasure
  • 10.O Luce Che Brilla
  • 11.Nell Oscurita
  • 12.Im So
  • 13.Long Way Home
  • 14.Yanni & Arturo
  • 15.Mist of A Kiss
  • 16.Secret

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 2.Desire [Live]
  • 3.Keys to Imagination [Live]
  • 4.Aria [Live]
  • 5.Felitsa [Live]
  • 6.Within Attraction [Live]
  • 7.Our Days
  • 8.Nostalgia [Live]
  • 9.On Sacred Ground [Live]
  • 10.End of August [Live]
  • 11.Tribute [Live]
  • 12.Prelude
  • 13.Deliverance [Live]
  • 14.Nightingale [Live]
  • 15.Santorini [Live]
  • 16.Santorini [Live]
  • 17.Storm [Live]
  • 18.Voyage

Product Description:

International contemporary instrumental (new age) superstar Yiannis Hrysomallis' first album of new studio material since 2003's Ethnicity finds the self-taught Greek composer returning to his instrumental roots, crafting a 15-track onslaught of blistering calm that will appeal to fans of his mid-'90s heyday. Like Ethnicity, 2011's Truth of Touch is built on a foundation of international rhythms, but Yanni's understated phrases and keen melodic sense help to keep the project squarely in the accessible zone. Devoid of any epics (the longest track is just over five minutes), Truth of Touch is a largely instrumental ("the operatic "O Luce Che Brilla Nell'oscurit…" features a male tenor lead) pop record that deftly weaves in heavily cinematic (the dreamy title cut sounds like an extension of Toto and Brian Eno's "Prophecy Theme" from David Lynch's Dune) vistas laced with smooth jazz and tribal rhythms. It may not break any new ground for the pianist/composer, but it's hardly a step back, resulting in a fine return to form for the king of the Acropolis. ~ James Christopher Monger

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 99 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for Yanni

Product Info

  • UPC: 886978512826
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)