Judy Garland The Letter [Bonus Tracks]

The Letter [Bonus Tracks]
16 ratings
Price: $21.50
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  36R9E
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 13, 2007
  • Label: DRG


  • 1.Beautiful Trouble
  • 2.Love in the Village
  • 3.Charley's Blues
  • 4.The Worst Kind of Man
  • 5.That's All There Is, There Isn't Any More
  • 6.Love in Central Park
  • 7.The Red Balloon
  • 8.The Fight
  • 9.At the Stroke of Midnight
  • 10.Come Back
  • 11.Beautiful Trouble - (alternate take, Bonus Track (Single Version)/Musical Ending)
  • 12.That's All There Is, There Isn't Any More - (Bonus Track (Single Version))
  • 13.Worst Kind of Man, The - (alternate take, Bonus Track (Single Version)/Musical Ending)
  • 14.Red Balloon, The - (alternate take, Bonus Track (Single Version)/Musical Ending)

Product Description:

Composer: Gordon Jenkins.
Personnel: Judy Garland (vocals); Ernie Newton, Robert Stevens, Lee Gotch, Loulie Jean Norman, Norma Zimmer, Sally Sweetland, Betty Noyes, Betty Wand, Donald Williams (vocals); Kathryn Tompson (harp); Mischa Russell, Jacques Gasselin, Lou Raderman, Murray Kellner, Dan Lube, Joseph Livoti, David Frisina, Marshall Sosson, Victor Arno, Israel Baker, Paul Shure, Walter Edelstein (violin); David Sterkin, William Baffa, Louis Kievman, Paul Robyn (viola); Arnold Koblentz, Bert Gassman (oboe); Jack Chaney, Wayne E. Songer, Matty Matlock, Wilbur Schwartz (woodwinds); Uan Rasey, Conrad Gozzo , Dick Cathcart, Charles Griffard (trumpet); Richard Perissi, Vincent DeRosa, John Cave (French horn); Moe Schneider, Bill Schaefer (trombone); Nick Fatool (percussion).
Additional personnel: Ralph Brewster Singers, The Gordon Jenkins Orchestera, John Ireland.
Audio Remasterer: David McEowen.
Audio Remixer: David McEowen.
Liner Note Author: Scott Schechter.
Recording information: Capitol Records Tower, Hollywood, CA (01/15/1959/01/16/1959).
The first digital re-release of Judy Garland's fascinating 1959 song cycle, centered on a letter that recounts the arc of a relationship between two lovers, THE LETTER features narrative excerpts read by the actor John Ireland, as well as orchestral arrangements by Gordon Jenkins. This remastered set features four bonus tracks, as well as informative liner notes and reproductions of the album's original artwork.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.4
Based on 16 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Judy Garland

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 71,238
  • UPC: 021471910223
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)