7-1-3 Lil' Flip and Sucka Free Present: 7-1-3 and the Undaground Legend (2-CD)

Lil' Flip and Sucka Free Present: 7-1-3 and the
13 ratings
Price: $14.39
List Price: $15.98
You Save: $1.59 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  3765G
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Label: Sony

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Deep Down South - (featuring Yung Redd / Lil' Flip / Lil' Ron / Big Shasta)
  • 2.In My Backyard - (featuring Yung Redd)
  • 3.I'm a Baller - (featuring Yung Redd / Chamillion / TC)
  • 4.Bounce With Me - (featuring Yung Redd / Lil' Flip)
  • 5.Mind Blowin - (featuring Lil' Ron)
  • 6.They Don't Know What the Game Is About - (featuring Lil' Ron / Big Shasta / Young Sears)
  • 7.Nobody Move - (featuring Yung Redd / Lil' Ron / Big Shasta)
  • 8.Let My Hair Blow - (featuring Lil' Ron)
  • 9.My Mama Used to Tell Me - (featuring Big Shasta)
  • 10.Thugs n Club - (featuring Lil' Ron / Yung Redd)
  • 11.Mind on My Money
  • 12.Plain and Simple - (featuring Lil' Ron / Yung Redd)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.U See It - (Remix, remix, featuring Chamillion)
  • 2.7-1-3 - (Remix, remix)
  • 3.8 Rulez - (Remix, remix, featuring Big Shasta)
  • 4.Get Crunk - (Remix, remix, featuring Lil' Ron / Yung Redd / David Banner)
  • 5.Tonight - (Remix, remix, featuring Seville)
  • 6.I Shoulda Listened - (Remix, remix, featuring Seville)
  • 7.We Ain't Scared - (Remix, remix, featuring Bizzy Bone)
  • 8.Haters Still Mad - (Remix, remix, featuring Lil' Ron / Big T)
  • 9.Forget the Fame - (Remix, remix)
  • 10.It's a Fact - (Remix, remix)

Product Description:

Personnel includes: 7-1-3, Yung Redd, Lil' Ron, Lil' Flip, Big Shasta, Chamillion, T.C., Yung Sears.
Producers include: Young Sears, Robert E. Vaden Jr. PKA Real.
Personnel includes: 7-1-3; Yung Redd, Lil' Ron, Lil' Flip, Big Shasta, Chamillion, T.C., Yung Sears.
Producers include: Young Sears, Robert E. Vaden Jr. PKA Real.
Audio Mixers: M.J. ; Tommy Granville Jr.
Recording information: Sucka Free Studio.
Photographer: Daniel Hastings.
713 is the area code for Houston where, through the '90s, DJ Screw held sway over a Houston underground hip-hop world. With truly otherworldly stuff of legend, the producer/remixer gained notoriety when he concocted a uniquely deliberate slow sound, dubbed "screwed up," aided in part by a hallucinogenic potion called syrup, which made the world slow down, but Screw succumbed to an overdose of that very syrup. During his reign, he took under his wing a prolific teen MC whose ad-lib acumen earned him the nickname "The Freestyle King." Following Screw's demise, Lil' Flip created his own world of Houston rappers around his Sucka Free label, secured major distribution, and took his sound national.
LIL FLIP AND SUCKA FREE PRESENTS 7-1-3 consists of two CD's, the first a collection showcasing artists from within the Sucka Free universe, the second a set of swirling, often screwed-up remixes of songs from Lil' Flip's platinum record UNDAGROUND LEGEND. From the spy-movie intro of "Deep Deep South" on, the tracks display an incredibly busy, yet hypnotically enchanting qualtiy, and the five rappers who switch off reveal consistent skills. The mostly screwed-up remixes, as presented by a direct disciple of the master, offer a solid representation of the style.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 13 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • UPC: 696998922822
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)