The Only Big Band CD You'll Ever Need
by Various Artists

The Only Big Band CD You'll Ever Need
20 ratings
12 copies available
Sale: $8.08
SUPER SAVINGS: $6.14 Limited Time Only
List Price: $8.98
You Save: $2.84 (32% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  36R73
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: RCA


  • Buy for $0.991.Chattanooga Choo Choo - Glenn Miller
  • Buy for $0.992.Stompin' At The Savoy - Benny Goodman
  • Buy for $0.993.Take The "A" Train - Duke Ellington
  • Buy for $0.994.Four Brothers - Woody Herman
  • Buy for $0.995.Tempo And Swing - Lionel Hampton
  • Buy for $0.996.Begin The Beguine - Artie Shaw
  • Buy for $0.997.Song Of India - Tommy Dorsey
  • Buy for $0.998.In The Mood - Glenn Miller
  • Buy for $0.999.Margie - Cab Calloway
  • Buy for $0.9910.Bill's Mill - Count Basie
  • Buy for $0.9911.King Porter Stomp - Benny Goodman
  • Buy for $0.6912.Ya Gotta Try - Buddy Rich
  • Buy for $0.9913.It Don't Mean A Thing - Duke Ellington
  • Buy for $0.9914.Variety Stomp - Fletcher Henderson
  • Buy for $0.9915.Cherokee - Charlie Barnet
  • Buy for $0.9916.Kalamazoo, (I've Got A Gal In) - Glenn Miller
  • Buy for $0.9917.I'm In The Mood For Love - Tommy Dorsey
  • Buy for $0.9918.Frenesi - Artie Shaw
  • Buy for $0.9919.Tuxedo Junction - Erskine Hawkins
  • Buy for $0.9920.Sing, Sing, Sing - Benny Goodman

Product Description:

Recorded between 1937 & 1977.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
Recording information: Carnegie Hall, New York, NY (04/27/1927-02/??/1977); Chicago, IL (04/27/1927-02/??/1977); Hollywood, CA (04/27/1927-02/??/1977); New York, NY (04/27/1927-02/??/1977).
While the title alone would seem to invite criticism, it's a justified tag, as this 20-track collection rounds up some pretty serious contenders. Kicking off with Glenn Miller's "Chattanooga Choo Choo," Benny Goodman's "Stompin' at the Savoy," and Duke Ellington's "Take the 'A' Train," the set includes signature tunes from Woody Herman, Artie Shaw, Tommy Dorsey, Lionel Hampton, Cab Calloway, Count Basie, Fletcher Henderson, Erskine Hawkins, Charlie Barnet, and Buddy Rich. Maybe it's not the only big-band CD you'll ever need, but you'd be hard-pressed to find a better one to start your collection with. ~ Cub Koda

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 20 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 50,282
  • UPC: 090266366125
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)