Dave Matthews Band Away from the World [CD / DVD] [Super Deluxe Edition] (2-CD)

Away from the World [CD / DVD] [Super Deluxe
184 ratings
Sale: $35.98
SUPER SAVINGS: $30.17 Limited Time Only
You Save: $5.81 (16% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  3763H
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: September 11, 2012
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: RCA

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Broken Things
  • 2.Belly Belly Nice
  • 3.Mercy
  • 4.Gaucho
  • 5.Sweet
  • 6.The Riff
  • 7.Belly Full
  • 8.If Only
  • 9.Rooftop
  • 10.Snow Outside
  • 11.Drunken Soldier
  • 12.Gaucho [Hartford, CT 5.25.12]
  • 13.Mercy [Bristow, VA 6.16.12]
  • 14.Sweet [Cleveland, OH 6.3.12]

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Eh Hee [Noblesville, IN 6.22.12]
  • 2.Don't Burn the Pig [Mansfield, MA 6.5.12]
  • 3.Say Goodbye [Saratoga Springs, NY 6.8.12]
  • 4.Lie in Our Graves [Saratoga Springs, NY 6.8.12]
  • 5.What Would You Say [Saratoga Springs, NY 6.8.12]
  • 6.Stay or Leave [Wantagh, NY 6.12.12]
  • 7.Little Red Bird [Hartfort, CT 5.26.12]
  • 8.Blue Water > Best of What's Around [E.Troy, WI 7.6.12]
  • 9.Shotgun [Hershey, PA 6.29.12]
  • 10.Don't Drink the Water [Noblesville, IN 6.22.12]

Product Description:

Personnel: Dave Matthews (vocals, guitar, piano); Tim Reynolds (acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Boyd Tinsley (violin); Jeff Coffin (flute, alto flute, soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone, baritone saxophone); Rashawn Ross (trumpet, bass trumpet, flugelhorn, keyboards, background vocals); Stefan Lessard (Fender Rhodes piano); Carter Beauford (drums, percussion, background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Chris Kress; Robin Evans ; Michael H. Brauer.
Recording information: Electrokitty Recording, Seattle, WA; Studio Litho, Seattle, WA.
Editor: Aaron Farrington.
Illustrator: Dave Matthews.
Photographer: Danny Clinch.
The Dave Matthews Band's seventh studio album, their first studio project since 2009's Big Whiskey & the GrooGrux King, finds them reuniting with producer Steve Lillywhite, who produced the band's first three studio albums, Under the Table and Dreaming, Crash, and Before These Crowded Streets. Four of the songs here, "Mercy," "Gaucho," "Sweet," and "If Only," will be familiar to fans, having already been featured in the band's recent concert sets.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 184 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Dave Matthews Band

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 127,204
  • UPC: 887254591627
  • Shipping Weight: 0.71/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)