Simple Minds Icon

1 rating
12 copies available
Sale: $8.08
SUPER SAVINGS: $4.66 Limited Time Only
List Price: $8.98
You Save: $4.32 (48% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  375W7
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Virgin Records Us


  • 1.Don't You (Forget About Me)
  • 2.Alive and Kicking
  • 3.Sanctify Yourself
  • 4.Promised You a Miracle
  • 5.Stand By Love
  • 6.All the Things She Said
  • 7.She's a River
  • 8.Glittering Prize
  • 9.Belfast Child
  • 10.See the Lights
  • 11.Broken Glass Park

Product Description:

The 2013 Universal compilation Icon chronicles Simple Minds' time as hitmakers, with a slight emphasis on songs that crossed over to America. Naturally, the whole thing kicks off with "Don't You (Forget About Me)" from The Breakfast Club, but there are other mid-'80s hits -- "Alive and Kicking," "Sanctify Yourself," "All The Things She Said" -- and cuts from a new wave vintage ("Promised You a Miracle"). The group's most challenging material is deliberately absent and the result is a solid sampler of their most popular material. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Simple Minds

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 49,000
  • UPC: 602537364237
  • Shipping Weight: 0.19/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)