Red Hot Chili Peppers Icon

10% OFF
Only 4 copies left
List Price: $7.98
Your Price: $7.18
You Save: 80¢ (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  CAP 001839102
on most orders of $75
Brand New

Related products:

  • by Simple Minds ~ Icon ~ $7.18

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Capitol


  • 1.Higher Ground
  • 2.Fight Like a Brave
  • 3.Behind the Sun
  • 4.Me and My Friends
  • 5.Backwoods
  • 6.True Men Don't Kill Coyotes
  • 7.Fire
  • 8.Get Up and Jump
  • 9.Knock Me Down
  • 10.Under the Bridge
  • 11.Show Me Your Soul
  • 12.If You Want Me to Stay
  • 13.Hollywood (Africa)
  • 14.Jungle Man
  • 15.The Brothers Cup
  • 16.Taste the Pain
  • 17.Catholic School Girls Rule
  • 18.Johnny, Kick a Hole in the Sky

Product Description:

Photographers: William Hames; Ed Colver; Eika Aoshima; Henry Diltz; Howard Rosenberg; Nels Israelson; Christopher Kehoe.
The 2013 collection called Icon is simply a retitled, "rebranded" version of 1992's What Hits? It's a good collection of the Red Hot Chili Peppers' time at Capitol/EMI -- i.e., the years before they became superstars -- containing the early punk-funk staples "Higher Ground," "Fight Like a Brave," "True Men Don't Kill Coyotes," "Knock Me Down," and "Taste the Pain," plus "Under the Bridge" from the Warner-era Blood Sugar Sex Magik. These aren't the biggest Chili Pepper hits but they're arguably the best and most vital, and it's a good way to hear them at their earliest and nerviest. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Red Hot Chili Peppers

Product Info:

  • UPC: 602537364985
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD: