Collectables Records

Lee Dorsey Working In The Coal Mine - A Golden Classics Edition

Working In The Coal Mine - A Golden Classics
23% OFF
Rating 4.5
13 ratings
List Price: $12.97
You Save: $2.99 (23% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  COL 5082
on most orders of $75
Brand New

Related products:

Products with a similar style:

Customers who purchased this item also bought these:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1993
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

Twenty-five funky and frequently funny tracks by the one-and-only Lee Dorsey, a graduate of the New Orleans Soul school. Contains his biggest singles, "Ya Ya" and "Working In A Coal Mine", plus many more.


  • 1.Ride Your Pony
  • 2.Working In A Coal Mine
  • 3.Holy Cow
  • 4.Work, Work, Work
  • 5.My Old Car
  • 6.Ya Ya
  • 7.Mess Around
  • 8.Kitty Kat Song
  • 9.Give Me You
  • 10.Do-Re-Mi
  • 11.Shortin' Bread
  • 12.Hoodlum Joe
  • 13.Feeling
  • 14.People Gonna Talk
  • 15.Can You Hear Me?
  • 16.Eeni Meenie Mini Mo
  • 17.Mexico
  • 18.A Little Dab A Do Ya
  • 19.You're Breakin' Me Up
  • 20.Confusion
  • 21.Yum Yum
  • 22.Great Googa Mooga
  • 23.Get Out Of My Life, Woman
  • 24.Behind The 8 Ball
  • 25.Everything Is Gonna Be Funky

Product Description:

Includes liner notes by Mark Marymont.
Personnel: Lee Dorsey (vocals).
Liner Note Author: Mark Marymont.
Covers Dorsey's Allen Toussaint-produced mid-'60s soul hits as well as some earlier material on the Relic set. ~ Bill Dahl

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.5
Based on 13 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Lee Dorsey

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 8,545
  • UPC: 090431508220
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

R&B: New Orleans Music Categories: