The Highway Q.C.s Platinum Gospel

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
19 copies available
List Price: $7.98
Your Price: $7.18
You Save: 80¢ (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  SNUS 717
Amazon sells this CD for $11.16, buying at saves you 36%

CD Details

  • Released: May 14, 2013
  • Label: Sonorous Ent


  • 1.Do You Love Him
  • 2.Somewhere to Lay My Head
  • 3.He Said
  • 4.I Used to Wonder
  • 5.Jesus I'm Waiting
  • 6.All Men Are Made by God
  • 7.Oh Lord I Pray
  • 8.Something on My Mind
  • 9.Nearer to Thee
  • 10.Don't Worry About Me

Product Description:

Formed in Chicago, IL in 1945, the Highway QCs became one of the most loved gospel groups of all time. Their roster of singers over the years includes some of the biggest names in soul music, including Lou Rawls, Johnnie Taylor, and Sam Cooke. This collection comes from their time on the legendary House of Beauty Records. Though it was short lived, many people believe their stint at HOB produced some of their finest work. When the original master tapes of these recordings were uncovered in 2011, they were carefully transferred to digital files and lovingly remastered in a state of the art facility to be prepared for this very special release.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:

Product Info:

  • UPC: 817246017170
  • Shipping Weight: 0.10/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item