John Fogerty Wrote a Song for Everyone

Wrote a Song for Everyone
Sale: $16.18
SUPER SAVINGS: $11.85 Limited Time Only
You Save: $4.33 (27% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  375JA
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: May 28, 2013
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Vanguard Records

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - p.77
5 stars out of 5 -- "WROTE A SONG FOR EVERYONE is a testament to the continuing truth and power of Fogerty's greatest hits."
Billboard (p.47) - "Creedence Clearwater Revival's songs get new life as the Foo Fighters pound through 'Fortunate Son'...and Kid Rock adds loops to 'Born on the Bayou'..."
Q (Magazine) - p.97
3 stars out of 5 -- "Vocally, Fogerty still shreds, and this lively album omits enough of his gems to hint at a sequel."
Mojo (Publisher) - p.88
3 stars out of 5 -- "Fogerty teams up heartily with Foo Fighters, Brad Paisley and others -- without diverging radically from the original script."
Paste (magazine) - "[The songs] serve as a reminder of Fogerty's singular potency. The far-flung vocalists also demonstrate how vast his songwriting and cultural influence is, comfortably enfolding each without losing the essence of his intent."


  • 1.Fortunate Son
  • 2.Almost Saturday Night
  • 3.Lodi
  • 4.Mystic Highway
  • 5.Wrote a Song For Everyone - (featuring Tom Morello)
  • 6.Bad Moon Rising
  • 7.Long As I Can See the Light
  • 8.Born On the Bayou
  • 9.Train of Fools
  • 10.Someday Never Comes
  • 11.Who'll Stop the Rain
  • 12.Hot Rod Heart
  • 13.Have You Ever Seen the Rain
  • 14.Proud Mary - (featuring Allen Toussaint / Rebirth Brass Band)

Product Description:

Audio Mixer: Bob Clearmountain.
Recording information: Abbey Road Studios, London; Apogee Berkley Studio, Santa Monica; Blackbird Studio, Nashville; Lost Canyon Studio; NRG Recording Studios, North Hollywood; Ocean Way Recording, Hollywood; Ocean Way Recording, Nashville; Piety Street Recording, New Orleans; Southern Ground, Nashville; Studio 606; Studio Savoy Faire, Eunice, LA; The Allen Roadhouse, Clarkston, MI; The Castle, Nashville; The Wheelhouse, Nashville.
Photographers: Bob Fogerty; Baron Wolman; Julie Fogerty; Lacee Benda.
Arranger: John Fogerty.
On Wrote a Song for Everyone, John Fogerty walks through his back pages with a lot of help from his friends. He's enlisted all manner of musicians here, from classic rock peers like Bob Seger to new country superstars Brad Paisley and Miranda Lambert, alt-rockers Foo Fighters and My Morning Jacket, blue-collar rocker Kid Rock, and soul belter Jennifer Hudson.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for John Fogerty

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 84,450
  • UPC: 015707824026
  • Shipping Weight: 0.18/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)