Harry James I've Heard That Song Before: The Hits of Harry James (2-CD)

I've Heard That Song Before: The Hits of Harry
10% OFF
Rating 4.6
14 ratings
Only 6 copies left
List Price: $18.99
Your Price: $17.09
You Save: $1.90 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  JSM 375
on most orders of $75
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: September 14, 2001
  • Label: Jasmine Music

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.You Made Me Love You
  • 2.I've Heard That Song Before
  • 3.Back Beat Boogie
  • 4.Carnival of Venice
  • 5.Strictly Instrumental - Harry James
  • 6.I'll Buy That Dream
  • 7.Stompin' at the Savoy
  • 8.Flight of the Bumblebee
  • 9.Crazy Rhythm
  • 10.He's 1-A in the Army and He's A-1 in My Heart
  • 11.One O'Clock Jump
  • 12.Music Makers
  • 13.James Session
  • 14.My Silent Love
  • 15.Jeffrie's Blues
  • 16.Flatbush Flanagan
  • 17.Concerto for Trumpet
  • 18.I Cried for You
  • 19.Trumpet Rhapsody, Pt. 1
  • 20.Trumpet Rhapsody, Pt. 2
  • 21.Ain't Misbehavin'
  • 22.But Not for Me
  • 23.Cross Country Jump
  • 24.Jump Town

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Trumpet Blues and Cantabile - Harry James
  • 2.Mole
  • 3.September Song
  • 4.I'll Get By (As Long as I Have You)
  • 5.Moten Swing, Pt. 1
  • 6.Moten Swing, Pt. 2
  • 7.Feet Draggin' Blues
  • 8.I Had the Craziest Dream
  • 9.Two O'Clock Jump
  • 10.Yes, Indeed!
  • 11.I'm Beginning to See the Light
  • 12.Cherry
  • 13.Flash
  • 14.Skylark
  • 15.B-19
  • 16.All or Nothing at All
  • 17.Dodgers' Fan Dance
  • 18.Sleepy Time Gal
  • 19.Record Session
  • 20.It's Been a Long, Long Time
  • 21.Sleepy Lagoon
  • 22.I Don't Want to Walk Without You
  • 23.Sharp as a Tack
  • 24.9:20 Special
  • 25.Ciribiribin (They're So in Love)

Product Description:

Contains 49 tracks.
Personnel: Dick Haymes, Helen Forrest, Kitty Kallen (vocals); Hayden Causey, Benny Heller, Allan Reuss (guitar); Sam Freed, Cy Bernard, Jack Gootkin, John DeVoogdt, Nick Pisani, Ernest Karpati, Alex Pevsner, Sam Rosenblum, Bill Spear, Al Friede, Glenn Herzer (strings); Bob Poland, Stewart Bruner, Eddie Rosa, Cliff Jackson & His Crazy Cats, Sam Sachelle, Claude Lakey, Dave Mathews, David Morowitz, Clint Davis, Johnny MacAfee, Sam Marowitz, Vido Musso, Bill Luther (reeds); Jack Washington (alto saxophone, baritone saxophone); Earle Warren (alto saxophone); Herschel Evans (tenor saxophone); Uan Rasey, Al Cuozzo, Al Ramsey, Tom Gonsoulin, Carl Berg, Jack Palmer, Ralph Osborne, Claude Bowen, Nick Buono, Buck Clayton (trumpet); Dalton Rizzotto, Vic Hamann, Truett Jones, Eddie Durham, Hoyt Bohannon, Ziggy Elmer, Ray Heath (trombone); Juan Tizol (valve trombone); Al Lerner, Jack Gardner, Jess Stacy, Arnold Ross (piano); Ralph Hawkins, Jr., Jo Jones , Lou Fromm, Nick Fatool (drums).
Arrangers: Marge Gibson ; Dave Mathews; Jack Matthias; Jimmy Mundy; Leroy Holmes & His Orchestra; Ray Conniff.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.6
Based on 14 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Harry James

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 97,658
  • UPC: 604988037524
  • Shipping Weight: 0.27/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

Top ranking CD: