Duke Ellington The Centennial Anthology [Bonus DVD]

The Centennial Anthology [Bonus DVD]
1 rating
Price: $11.68
List Price: $12.98
You Save: $1.30 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  X47R
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: September 13, 2005
  • Label: Mastercuts Lifestyle


  • 1.Take The "A" Train
  • 2.Frenesi
  • 3.Until Tonight
  • 4.It's Sad But It's True
  • 5.I Hear A Rhapsody
  • 6.Bakiff
  • 7.Flamingo
  • 8.Chelsea Bridge
  • 9.Clementine
  • 10.Frankie And Johnnie
  • 11.After All
  • 12.Love Like This Can't Last
  • 13.Girl In My Dreams, The (Tries To Look Like You)
  • 14.You And I
  • 15.Have You Changed
  • 16.I Don't Want To Set The World On Fire
  • 17.Perdido
  • 18.I'm Checkin' Out, Go'om Bye

Product Description:

Duke Ellington/Duke Ellington & His Orchestra: Duke Ellington (piano); Herb Jeffries, Ivie Anderson (vocals); Otto Hardwick (alto, bass saxophone); Albany "Barney" Bigard (tenor, clarinet, saxophone); Fred Guy (guitar); Ray Nance (violin, trumpet); Johnny Hodges (clarinet, soprano saxophone, alto saxophone); Harry Carney (clarinet, alto saxophone, baritone saxophone); Ben Webster (tenor saxophone); Wallace Jones (trumpet); Rex Stewart (cornet); Joe "Tricky Sam" Nanton, Lawrence Brown (trombone); Juan Tizol (valve trombone); Jimmy Blanton (bass guitar); William "Sonny" Greer (drums).
Liner Note Author: Athan Maroulis.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Duke Ellington

Product Info

  • UPC: 881162805425
  • Shipping Weight: 0.27/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)