Freddie McGregor Jamaican Classics (2-CD)

Jamaican Classics (2-CD)
Price: $17.08
List Price: $18.98
You Save: $1.90 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  3754V
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: November 18, 2008
  • Label: VP Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Artibella
  • 2.Dance Crasher
  • 3.I've Got to Go Back Home
  • 4.Take It Easy
  • 5.Breaking Up
  • 6.Conquer Me
  • 7.How Can I Forget
  • 8.I Was Born a Winner
  • 9.Joy in the Morning
  • 10.Let Him Try
  • 11.Nice Time
  • 12.Red Rose
  • 13.You Don't Need Me
  • 14.You're Gonna Lose
  • 15.You've Caught Me Baby
  • 16.Come on Little Girl
  • 17.Every Day Is a Holiday
  • 18.Everything Crash
  • 19.Falling in Love with You

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Give Me the Right
  • 2.Let Them Say
  • 3.Little Nut Tree
  • 4.Moving Away
  • 5.Mr. Fix It
  • 6.Nanny Goat
  • 7.Undying Love
  • 8.Watch This Sound
  • 9.Can I Change My Mind
  • 10.Danger in Your Eyes
  • 11.Declaration of Rights
  • 12.Satta
  • 13.Sweet Talking
  • 14.Hooligan
  • 15.Stranger in Love
  • 16.My Jamaican Girl
  • 17.Beat Down Babylon
  • 18.Curly Locks
  • 19.Love Has Found Its Way

Product Description:

Personnel: Freddie McGregor (keyboards, bass instrument, drums, background vocals); Dalton Browne (guitar, keyboards, bass instrument, drums, background vocals); Danny Browne (strings, keyboards, bass instrument, drums); Mallory Williams (strings, keyboards); Chico Chin (horns, background vocals); Dean Fraser, Nambo Robinson (horns); Noel Browne (keyboards, bass instrument, drums, background vocals); Carol McLaughlin, Carrol McLaughlin, Robert Lyn (keyboards); Willburn "Squidley" Cole (drums); Still Cool Group, Diana King, Earl "Chinna" Smith , John Alexander , John Alexander, Nadine Sutherland, Chris Meredith (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Dalton Browne; David Rowe; Freddie McGregor; Bobby "Digital" Dixon; Lynford "Fatta" Marshall; Doctor Marshall.
Recording information: Big Ship Recording Studio; Black Scorpio Studio; C.R.S. Studio; Digital B-Recording; Leggo Studio; Music Works Studio; New Name Studio.
Arrangers: Dalton Browne; Freddie McGregor.
VP Records offer up a greatly expanded reissue of Freddie McGregor's JAMAICAN CLASSICS series. Originally released in the early '90s as a three-volume set, SINGS JAMAICAN CLASSICS features updated, largely synthesizer-and-drum-machine-driven versions of roots reggae standards like "Beat Down Babylon," "Declaration of Rights," and "Satta Massagana." McGregor has been a major player in the Kingston music scene since he first worked with the vocal harmony trio the Clarendonians in the mid '60s. His voice has only improved with age, and his reworking of the Clarendonians' hit "Breaking Up" is one of the highlights of this set.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Freddie McGregor

Product Info

  • UPC: 054645183826
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)