Count Basie Live at el Morocco

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.0
3 ratings
List Price: $11.98
SALE PRICE: $10.43
You Save: $1.55 (13% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  TLR 83312

Customers who purchased this item also bought these:

CD Details

  • Fantasy Warehouse Clearance Sale product may be specifically marked for one-way sale
  • Released: November 27, 2006
  • Label: Telarc


  • 1.Gone An' Git It Y'All
  • 2.Night At El Morocco, A (Easy As It Goes)
  • 3.Right On, Right On
  • 4.That's The Kind Of Love I'm Talking About (For Cecile)
  • 5.Corner Pocket
  • 6.Little Chicago Fire
  • 7.Shiny Stockings
  • 8.Angel Eyes
  • 9.Major Butts
  • 10.Ditty
  • 11.Vignola Express
  • 12.Basie
  • 13.One O'Clock Jump

Product Description:

Personnel: Frank Foster (tenor saxophone); Danny Turner (alto saxophone, piccolo); Manny Boyd (alto saxophone, flute); Kenny Hing, Doug Miller (tenor saxophone, flute); John Williams (baritone saxophone, bass clarinet); Mike Williams, Derrick Gardner, Melton Mustafa, Bob Ojeda (trumpets); Mel Wanzo, Clarence Banks, Robert Trowers (trombone); Bill Hughes (bass trombone); George Caldwell (piano); Charlton Johnson (guitar); Cleveland Eaton (bass); David Gibson (drums).
Producers: John Synder, Aaron A. Woodward III, Takayuki Watanabe.
Recorded live at El Morocco, Worcester, Massachusetts on February 20-21, 1992. Includes liner notes by Donald Elfman and Frank Foster.
Even without its original leader, the Count Basie Orchestra was at all times one of the finest jazz big bands in existence. During the '90s, Frank Foster kept the instantly recognizable sound while welcoming younger soloists and infusing the band's repertoire with new charts. This strong live program is typical of the Basie band during that time, performing older tunes (such as "Corner Pocket" and "Shiny Stockings") that alternate with newer and no less swinging originals.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.0
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Count Basie

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 22,345
  • UPC: 089408331220
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Jazz genre:

Top ranking CD: