Count Basie Basically Basie (4-CD)

Basically Basie (4-CD)
1 rating
Sale: $26.08
SUPER SAVINGS: $24.87 Limited Time Only
You Save: $1.21 (5% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  CC24
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released: August 22, 2005
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Jsp Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Swinging at the Daisy Chain
  • 2.One O'Clock Jump
  • 3.John's Idea
  • 4.Time Out
  • 5.Topsy
  • 6.Out of the Window
  • 7.Every Tub
  • 8.Swingin' the Blues
  • 9.Blue and Sentimental
  • 10.Doggin' Around
  • 11.Texas Shuffle
  • 12.Jumpin' at the Woodside
  • 13.Panassie Stomp
  • 14.Lady Be Good
  • 15.Taxi War Dance
  • 16.Volcano
  • 17.Ham 'N' Eggs
  • 18.Moten Swing
  • 19.Love Jumped Out
  • 20.Wiggle Woogie
  • 21.Music Makers
  • 22.Jitters
  • 23.Down, Down, Down
  • 24.Diggin' for Dex
  • 25.Taps Miller

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Honeysuckle Rose
  • 2.Roseland Shuffle
  • 3.Smarty
  • 4.Shorty George
  • 5.Cherokee: Pt. 1
  • 6.Cherokee: Pt. 2
  • 7.The Apple Jump
  • 8.I Never Knew
  • 9.Tickle Toe
  • 10.Louisiana
  • 11.Easy Does It
  • 12.Let Me See
  • 13.Gone with "What" Wind?
  • 14.Superchief
  • 15.The World Is Mad: Pt. 1
  • 16.The World Is Mad: Pt. 2
  • 17.Five O'Clock Whistle
  • 18.Broadway
  • 19.Rockin' the Blues
  • 20.Beau Brummel
  • 21.Jump the Blues Away
  • 22.9.20 Special
  • 23.Fiesta in Blue
  • 24.Somethin' New
  • 25.Feather Merchant
  • 26.Ain't That the Truth

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Evenin'
  • 2.Pennies from Heaven
  • 3.Exactly Like You
  • 4.Boogie Woogie
  • 5.Listen My Children (And You Shall Hear)
  • 6.Good Morning Blues
  • 7.Georgianna
  • 8.Sent for You Yesterday
  • 9.Mama Don't Want No Peas an' Rice an' Coconut Oil
  • 10.Stop Beatin' Around the Mulberry Bush
  • 11.My Heart Belongs to Daddy
  • 12.You Can Depend on Me
  • 13.Thursday
  • 14.Goin' to Chicago
  • 15.If I Could Be with You (One Hour Tonight)
  • 16.Bolero at the Savoy
  • 17.Sub Deb Blues
  • 18.Nobody Knows
  • 19.Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea
  • 20.Someday Sweetheart
  • 21.Somebody Stole My Girl
  • 22.I Want a Little Girl
  • 23.My Wanderin' Man
  • 24.Harvard Blues
  • 25.Rusty Dusty Blues

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Shoeshine Boy
  • 2.Lady Be Good
  • 3.How Long Blues
  • 4.The Dirty Dozens
  • 5.Hey! Lawdy Mama
  • 6.The Fives
  • 7.Boogie Woogie
  • 8.Oh! Red
  • 9.Fare Thee Honey, Fare Thee Well
  • 10.Dupree Blues
  • 11.When the Sun Goes Down
  • 12.Red Wagon
  • 13.Jive at Five
  • 14.I Ain't Got Nobody
  • 15.Live and Love Tonight
  • 16.Love Me or Leave Me
  • 17.Dickie's Dream
  • 18.Lester Leaps In
  • 19.Till Tom Special
  • 20.Gone with "What" Wind?
  • 21.Royal Garden Blues
  • 22.Bugle Blues
  • 23.Sugar Blues
  • 24.Farewell Blues
  • 25.Cafe Society Blues

Product Description:

Personnel: Count Basie (piano, organ); Earle Warren (vocals, alto saxophone); Helen Humes, Jimmy Rushing (vocals); Freddie Green (guitar, clarinet); Eddie Durham (guitar, trombone); Claude "Fiddler" Williams (guitar); Charlie Christian (electric guitar); Herschel Evans, Lester Young (clarinet, tenor saxophone); Benny Goodman (clarinet); Tab Smith (soprano saxophone, alto saxophone); Jack Washington (alto saxophone, baritone saxophone); Caughey Roberts, Jimmy Powell (alto saxophone); Chu Berry, Coleman Hawkins, Don Byas, Lucky Thompson, Paul Bascomb, Buddy Tate (tenor saxophone); Rudy Rutherford (baritone saxophone); Joe Keyes, Carl "The Truth" Smith, Ed Lewis, Bobby Hicks , Joe Newman Quartet , Harry "Sweets" Edison , Karl George, Al Killian, Shad Collins, Bobby Moore , Buck Clayton (trumpet); Dicky Wells, Robert Scott , Eli Robinson, Benny Morton's All Stars, George Hunt, Ted Donnelly, Louis Taylor , Vic Dickenson, Dan Minor, Ed Cuffee (trombone); Lionel Hampton (vibraphone); Jo Jones , Kenny Clarke, Nick Fatool, Shadow Wilson (drums).
Liner Note Author: Sally-Ann Worsfold.
Recording information: Chicago, IL (01/21/1937-01/11/1945); Hollywood, CA (01/21/1937-01/11/1945); New York, NY (01/21/1937-01/11/1945).
Director: Count Basie.
Arrangers: Jimmy Mundy; Andy Gibson ; Buck Clayton; Buster Smith .

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Count Basie

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 60,789
  • UPC: 788065902223
  • Shipping Weight: 0.88/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)